We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, contemporary, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable, contemporary, and convenient”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here while visiting Gonzaga University. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and I was surprised by the contemporary and updated design in the breakfast area. I would like to go back when I have more time and walk the river trail that passes by the hotel. I wold definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    89
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
37
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I LOVE the Courtyard by Mariott! I reside in Spokane, and often times will drop by their spacious and beautifully decorated lobby/bistro area to sit and work comfortably with my colleague. The staff is always so welcoming and accommodating, so much so, that we really don't want to leave! The food is always wonderful and there is a great variety. I have often stayed at the hotel also when "going out on the town" for the night. The rooms are beautifully updated, quite, and the beds are very comfortable. I always sleep so well! The spa/pool area is also very nice and has a great view of the courtyard. I highly recommend this versatile facility to anyone traveling or just wanting a place to get away for the night. Whether business or pleasure, you will find that the Courtyard by Mariott can meet your every need!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room and lobby spaces are well thought out and customer forward. Bed, pillows, thermostat, shower pressure, cleanliness are attended too. The lobby bistro is inviting and welcome. Bravo to a functional general use space we all want! However awkward conversations with guests at the front desk are carried too well to guests eating right nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Last weekend I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Spokane, near the Convention Center and along the Spokane River. The hotel was recently remodeled and was a very comfortable stay. My room had a king bed and included a sofa (looked to be a sofa bed, though I didn't pull it out). It came with free wireless internet, a small (and pleasantly empty) fridge, flat screen TV and nice work desk. The desk actually had a pull out table for folks who really need to spread out! Good amounts of space all around - bathroom, closet, room. And a balcony with chairs. Some rooms will have river views, mine did not. By prepaying (non-refundable), I saved a decent amount too. Worth doing if you are sure! The lobby area has a little restaurant/cafe (not free, though there is free coffee nearby) and plenty of seating areas. A TV near the front desk will warn you of the day's weather. Nice staff, nice stay. Next time I visit Spokane, I'll return here.

Room Tip: See if you cannot get a room with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryPope-Handy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel has a very nicely updated lobby area with very customer focused associates. The courtyard outside had comfortable cushioned chairs and couches with tables. There were also lounge chairs right outside the pool area. It was so relaxing. We also asked for a balcony room and it overlooked the river walk and that was very nice. The bonus was the fact that the hotel backed up to the River walk and you could take it along the Centennial Trail. We walked it and found a great Irish Pub and sat outside and enjoyed a beautiful evening. We felt very safe walking back to the hotel. This hotel was not high end but it def. met our needs as we were just passing through. We also used our Marriott points to stay here so cost wasn't a factor for us. Overall it was a perfect location and had a nice comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amgobrogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here with my two sons, 9 and 7, this past weekend. The location was great, right along the river and on the Centennial Trail. The boys are really liked the courtyard (where we shared some evening milkshakes from Sonic!) The room was fine, but we could defintely hear folks in other rooms and in the hallway. The hotel seems to cater to business travelers and older couples. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk seemed displeased to see children. She was not friendly at all. I'm coming back to Spokane in October for a business trip, and definitely won't be staying here. (The Fairfield Inn is across the parking lot and much friendlier.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judiecwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I booked a room at this hotel to take a break in a long drive from Banff, Alberta. We usually stay at the Red Lion Hotel at the Park while in Spokane but since we were able to get a good rate here decided to give Courtyard by Marriott a try. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and flexibility of the staff, as well as the size, cleanliness, functionality, and decor of the room. In my opinion, it greatly exceeded our experience at the hotel mentioned above. The balcony overlooking the river was a bonus. This is a very well run and professional hotel, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leogallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Address: 401 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1618 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing