We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Coachella Valley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Courtyard is located very close to downtown Spokane. It is very clean and the rooms are large and quiet. Each has a small fridge and flat panel TV. The Wi Fi is complementary and each floor has an ice maker. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here for the past four years and enjoy the convenient location.

One "Con", they stopped serving complementary coffee in the foyer during the morning hours and though out the day. Still, a nice clean and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have a nice view of the patio and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, Steve H.! We sure appreciate it! But most of all, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and love hearing that you have been staying with us for 4 years! We understand your dissappointment in not having the coffee in the lobby -- but rest assured, we still have complimentary coffee in all of our guest rooms! See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    87
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
36
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is our third time staying at the Courtyard Marriott. One of the main reasons for returning is that they offer free parking and the location is ideal. Walk out your hotel room and you have easy access to a paved walking/jogging/cycling path that is a short walk to Riverfront Park and the Convention Center.
We did notice a lack of attention in the Fitness Center on Saturday morning. There were no clean towels and the water cooler was empty. Also, later in the day, the outdoor seating was dirty and not so inviting even though the weather was conducive to enjoying the setting. Perhaps this was an oversight and we will probably stay again even with this experience.

Room Tip: We like the rooms along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiesgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love to see our guests return back to us with each and every stay. We sure do appreciate your kind words -- as well as the areas for improvement! We'll see you on your next visit to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My stay at this hotel was one of the best! The staff is all great(especially the folks at the front desk and bistro), the rooms are clean, the views are great, and the location couldn't be any better as it is right downtown and there is a path to run on for miles right outside the door.

Room Tip: Ask for river views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you, Peter M! We are always thrilled to read reviews like yours! I want to thank you for your patronage and your loyalty to Marriott -- we are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location is amazing. No need to use the fitness room (which has the usual). Go around the lake on the path and enjoy the incredible views! The room has had a few updates like the wallpaper behind the bed, maybe the fabric on the sofa and a fancy phone by the bed. It was clean. The layout of the bathroom area is the standard old layout. I did have a small balcony and it seemed the door and screen had been updated and worked smoothly. The room had a bit of (chemical / cleaning?) smell so I opened the door. A pine tree took the whole view which definitely offered an advantage. I suspect this is an older building renovated because it was in a horseshoe shape (which they don't seem to do anymore) which makes getting to and from your room a lengthy process especially if your forget something or have a fair bit of luggage. Interestingly, the elevator was definitely old but worked quickly. They have renovated the entry and outdoor seating so those areas were modern, bright, and very lovely. To get to the fitness room, you have to go through the pool. The folks in the hot tub said the jets essentially didn't work - very little pressure in the jets even when they used the timer. Most of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. To get anywhere you do need to drive or bike.

Green Features: No recycling in the room but available in major areas
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate it very much and always welcome the feedback. We are very lucky to have the wonderful location that we do.....right on the river with the Centennial Trail just outside our doors. Downtown Spokane, Riverfront Park, and Gonzaga University are all reachable in just a few short minutes! Our hotel goes through extensive renovations every few years and our last room renovation was about 14 months ago. Marriott is always looking to stay fresh and new for our valued guests. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you the next time your travel brings you to Spokane! Oh, and by the way, the Spa jets are on order and due to be replaced next week! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed here before. Always perfect. The central location is ideal. Friendly and efficient check-in. A room spotlessly clean. It's a bit pricey for Spokane, in my opinion... but well worth the extra cost. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel! We appreciate the kind words -- it means so much to all of us that work hard to make each and every guest experience special. The entire staff and I look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly. Beds were comfortable and rooms was very clean. We had a room along the riverside and had a nice view of the river. The downside is the river trail runs along the river, right in front of the hotel, so if you are looking for privacy, don't request river side rooms. Great location to walk to downtown activities, especially hoop fest. We did have breakfast at the bistro in the lobby. The food was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rctaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you, ractaj! What a nice review of our hotel! We appreciate it very much and are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that you will be back! We love to hear that and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently for work and this is one of my favorite Courtyards EVER.

The location (right along the Riverfront) is right next to the convention center and a quick (easy, beautiful) walk from the heart of downtown.

The hotel has been renovated in the last year and is very clean and modern, yet inviting and warm. The new beds are *very* comfortable- I like them better than the beds at the famous (and expensive) Davenport downtown.

The staff is friendly and helpful and the offerings from the Bistro and not dude tasty, with many health-conscious options.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DeutschDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review -- we appreciate it! We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center

Property: Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Address: 401 North Riverpoint Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Spokane)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Spokane Hotel Spokane
Courtyard Spokane
Spokane Courtyard
Spokane Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing