We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel never disappoints us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairbridge Inn Express
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Missoula, Mt
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This hotel never disappoints us”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The room was big with two queen beds and very clean. One bed was comfortable but the other was a bit soggy in the middle. The staff as always were nice and even printed us some information I needed. I will always stay at the Fairbridge Inn while in Spokane. The breakfast is basic but gets the job done.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdogdriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    80
    84
    54
    47
See reviews for
81
73
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I often stay at this hotel because it is very inexpensive and the location is excellent I think you get more than you pay for as the breakfast is plentiful and the rooms offer free wifi and all the necessities. Since my last visit they have upgraded the linens and bathroom amenities. Ill keep staying here. The service is great and you can't beat the price

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinjack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omak, WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the location. Close to downtown Spokane with lots of shopping and restaurants.

The door handle/lock mechanism to our room didn't work properly. The bed was rock hard and was very uncomfortable. The blankets were absolutely garbage and the pillows were paper thin. Never again. The breakfast had plenty to items to pick from, BUT.. the gravy for the biscuits were cold as was the scrambled eggs. YUCK!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdemmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

From minute I checked in, hotel manager Sarah and her staff took care of me through my week plus stay. At first wished hotel was closer to downtown, but upon further inspection this was an ideal location for my job at River Park Square. If you love breakfast, then this hotel won't let you go hungry. Too bad there isn't more room in lobby, but if too crowded can take food to your room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G2Bobomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missoula
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

THis hotel has been recently updated. Close to the Spokane vetrinarian eye clinic, with easy access. Eventhough it was right downtown, we felt very safe. Coupon out of hotel flyer made the room even cheaper. Excellent breakfast with the room. AND___ pet friendly!!! The staff also inquired about how our little dog did with his eye surgery---and they didn't have to!

Room Tip: choice of smoking or non-smoking,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlenemissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priest River, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The price is right if all you are looking for is a clean comfortable BASIC hotel. If you're only going to be in it for a decent sleep and OK breakfast, it will do. Friendly, helpful staff. TV set was old and dim, but lots of channels.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have booked and stayed here several times through hotwire.
it is not up to par with some of the big 2.5 star brands( H.I. express,red lion etc).
however on each stay the staff has been very friendly and the rooms are clean & comfy.
the breakfast is the standard fare a couple "hot" choices and all the coffee ,juice,bagels , toast etc..
I would recommend this for an overnight trip for any occasion ( I use it for concerts when I travel to Spokane)
the area is a bit sketchy so you will want to plan on being in early or using a cab after dark.
all in all the hotel is a great deal under $60.
I think the staff really goes out of their way to make up for the fact that this is an older hotel.
you will be treated right and get a good nights sleep.
see you for Fleetwood mac on june 29th , looking forward to another great stay at my little "home away from home in Spokane"

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms facing north have a view of riverside park....really pretty at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broncod63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faibridge1, Manager at Fairbridge Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 August 2015
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your guest feedback, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#33 of 46 in Spokane
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#36 of 46 in Spokane
17 reviews
6.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairbridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn Express

Property: Fairbridge Inn Express
Address: 211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairbridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Airport Downtown
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing