We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were so pleased with our stay at the Quality Inn Oakwood. We had a regular 2 queen bed room that came with a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and towels were well stocked. The beds were comfy, but the bedding was very thin, felt like I just had a sheet covering me. The rooms were very quiet. We could only here a door slam once in a while, and the hotel was filled with kids for a ball tournament. The breakfast was your average continental breakfast, every thing was fresh. Also, the staff is very friendly and had complimentary water and granola bars when we checked in, and when we came back in at night, there was fresh baked cookies. We will defiantly be staying here on all our trips back to Spokane, as we travel there frequently to visit my parents. Visited June 13-15, 2014 room 322

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and were thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to your parents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many many tines over the years and it has always been superb! On one occasion I had mixed up my dates and arrived the weekend before I had reservations for - that particular weekend happened to also be the graduation for students at a local school or university so unfortunately there were no available rooms at this hotel or any of the others nearby. The desk clerks tirelessly phoned several hotels in the city and eventually found me a room at a hotel in Spokane valley. Talk about going above and beyond what was expected! Never mind the comfortable rooms, 24 hr pool, fresh cookies at the front desk, great location for nearby shopping and restaurants - the girls at the front desk did a SUPER job finding me another hotel - and did it very pleasantly! Whatever they are getting paid - it's not enough. There attitude alone is enough to bring me back here every time I am in Spokane!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MO0neyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I will be sure to share it with our staff. I'm so glad you had a good experience at our hotel - we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

There seems to be few choices in this neighborhood and this seems like the best. Our king room was oversized but the extra space was wasted since was not used for furniture. It was probably open in the event a cot was needed. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave, fridge, and 4 cup coffee maker. When we first entered the room we were overwhelmed by a talcum powder smell - apparently a scent or cleaning product. We opened the window to air our and asked that it not be used. The room itself could use and upgrade but it was clean. We were facing an auto repai shop and could hear it and busy Division Street when the window was open, though the window blocked most of it. Ask for a room facing the back. The breakfast was OK, serving hot and cold items. The fitness room is tiny. We would stay here again to be close to family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Miamispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We loved it !! We stayed for a wrestling tournament. The pool and jacuzzi were really awesome!!! We were really surprised by how comfortable the beds were. The breakfast was nice and they kept it stocked. We would definitely stay there again. :)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sheamc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at Quality Inn Oakwood in the past and never was disappointed. Conveniently located for anywhere in North Spokane. The hotel staff was very hospitable and friendly. The pool was open 24 hr for guest’s convenience. Pricing represents a great value. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seatrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your reccomendation! We appreciate both your business and your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at your hotel on several occasions last spring and summer, while we scouted locations to build a new home.. Your staff was very welcoming. The front desk staff shared in our excitement of our upcoming move from Arlington, WA to our new home in Deer Park..The breakfast ladies, were very personable and welcoming, always encouraging us to fill our thermos coffee cups, before heading out to our building site.. The selection of breakfast items varied from day to day, and breakfast was always very good. There was even a Manager's reception one evening,that included a free spaghetti dinner. We really appreciated this unexpected addition to our stay..It's unlikely that we'll stay at your hotel anymore, Now that we live in the area, we'll be sure to recommend your hotel to visiting friends and relatives that come to the area for visiting and shopping.. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Californiatransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for submitting this review of our property! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We will of course miss your visits but are thrilled for you that your house if finished and you can settle into life on the Eastside of the state now. I'm so glad that you had such nice experiences at our hotel and with our staff especially during what could have been very stressful times for your family. Thank you in advance for referring your friends and family to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This was a weekend overnight stay with my son's sport team. After travelling with his team to several cities across the state and internationally, I can tell which hotels are team and kid friendly and which are not. The front desk staff in this particular hotel was completely annoyed at our kids and did nothing to hide their displeasure. If traveling to spokane for a team sport, I would advise to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eltraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for staying with your team at our hotel. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for your experience at our hotel. It's completely unacceptable that you weren't made to feel welcome and able to enjoy your stay. We will be addressing the issue with our staff to ensure that the attitudes you experienced will not happen again. Thank you for brining it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
792 reviews
9.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
5.8 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £61 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing