We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "go to" lodging when in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our "go to" lodging when in Spokane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We happend upon this spot and really enjoyed our stay - we've now stayed there 3 seperate times and have consistently had good stays. Clean, comfortable, affordable - very convenient location as it's a short walk to the terminal. When we returned on a late flight (and cold night) we called for a shuttle - we were promptly picked up by a very pleasant man. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. Our meals have been good too! I would highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Montana Neighbor,
WOW! We are so happy that you found us and have become a loyal guest. We hope that you have become a Wyndham Rewards member to reap the benefits of a frequent traveler. Thank you for sharing your kind words with others. You can be sure I will also share them with our entire Team. We all look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    546
    398
    213
    121
See reviews for
784
337
190
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I have continued to have very friendly efficient comfortable stays at the Ramada, a great night's sleep and very good food and service in the lounge and dining rooms. You can park and fly which is always very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear Loyal Guest,
Thank you for your continued patronage and the nice review you left for others to view. We so appreciate you staying with us and it is especially nice to know that you take time to enjoy our food and beverage amenities. We look foward to seeing you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

The Ramada's location across from the Spokane airport terminal can't be beat, but we found it diffiicult to sleep because rock music was playing all night long. After lying awake for hours, at about 2 am I walked to the front desk and asked about it. The night attendant said she couldn't do anything about it, either to turn it down or turn it off. No doubt, this is out of her hands, but *someone* must have the authority to turn it off. The music had the emphasis on the off-beat, which is contrary to the normal heartbeat, and is NOT conducive to having a good night's sleep. Also, this is not up to its ranking as a 3-star hotel. Our guest room had patch marks on the walls. The lobby area was not particularly conducive to hanging around, and the lighting in general was dim and fluorescent, rather than natural or incandescent lighting which is easier on the body. The beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
thank you for letting us know about this. We did find that our wired-in music was for some reason turned up to a higher volume in the area that you occupied. We have since shown the front desk agents that they can indeed control the volume on this in house music. We hope that you will not let this incident tarnish your feelings toward our hotel, but that you will come back and visit again soon - we promise a quieter night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed at the Ramada because of price and a very early flight. The other hotel at the airport was 50.00 more for the night and I didn't want to spend that much for the short time I would be in the room. The room was the pretty much the same as my last stay, however the room seemed cleaner. Mattress on the bed was worn out and the fridge is still loud.My room was quite a ways down the hall on the first floor, normally I wouldn't of cared but when you are by yourself with alot of luggage its a hassle. I asked for a room that was close to the lobby however that wasn't granted. On a positive note I do love that you can walk to the terminal, the sidewalk is just outside the hotel main door. Or you can take the free shuttle as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review. Please know that when making your reservation if you call direct to our hotel a room can always be assigned near the lobby if you request, for your convenience. Many time we don't know what your needs may be. Please know that we are currently putting in new mattress sets in out guest rooms and fridges running loudly are certainly not a complaint we hear, however simply by contacting the front desk and requesting a room more to your satisfaction we can certainly improve your stay.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel after needing a place close to the airport. I won't be staying here again. The bar service was slow, there was one waitress doing all the work, serving, bussing, dishes, and bar-tending. I ordered quesadillas and they took 48 minutes to arrive and I finally got up and left after being there 1.5 hours and one beer. The room wasn't much better. Old, signs of wear, paint pealing off the bathroom trim, Wrinkled sheets and bedspread, leaking bath faucet, loose shower curtain rod, dust on the bed headboard and splatter on the toilet bowl rim. The heater was so loud when it would come on it kept waking me up. And they advertise High-speed internet. It was just barely better than dial up. Terrible place. One positive attribute: they slid the bill under the door bright and early and it was accurate. I have no comment on the spa, gym or water-park as I didn't use those things but there is no way to put N/A on the rating so I went fleet average.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We certainly apologize that your stay and experience in our lounge was not was you expected. As we narrowed down the time that you were here, we did find out that a plane was unable to fly out and many passengers came into our hotel and lounge at the same time. We always train for great guest service and you can be sure that we shall check on what exactly may have happened. If it was indeed something other than a large amount of customers coming in at the same time which would cause a bit slower food service, as most would understand.
We hope you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you so show you our great guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing