We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, but little things would have made it great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    579
    430
    231
    129
See reviews for
854
358
208
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I only stayed here for one night because I was flying out the next day. I really like the Ramada because they are generally clean and the staff if friendly. This stay was no exception to that. In addition, I really like that not only are they so close to the airport you could walk, but they have the flight schedules in the main lobby hanging over the front desk. It made it super easy to stay on top of my trip. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Because it's so close to the airport, I wouldn't recommend it for a visit stay but if you need it because of travel arrangements, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyEmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stays with the us at the Ramada Spokane Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your visit with us and always look forward to seeing you. Those real time airline monitors are a special amenity and we hope it gives all of our guests and customers a bit more time to enjoy the hotel rather than waiting at the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

you could tell it was an old hotel by the halls but the rooms were decent. Very thin walls. We went just because of the pool so our kids could have some fun and we could relax. The pools were very warm which was nice but it seems there was a birthday party going on while we were there so our quiet, relaxing staycation was louder than we had anticipated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
It appears from your comments that perhaps other guests were having a stay-cation as well! So glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit and we hope that you will come back again soon. Please visit in the summer when our beautiful outdoor pool is open and the children can enjoy the courtyard to run and play. Next time you visit you'll be able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel is very convenient to airport,needs a llot of upgrades,plumbing can be heard from other units and hallway noise can be loud. Shuttle is very good. Breakfast service was terrible although food was good.felt that breakfast should be included for the price as so many other hotels offer.

Room Tip: Unless with children try to try room away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Marysville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything about this hotel is "EXCEPTIONAL"!!!!!
Every time we ate in the restaurant the food was awesome!
The beds and pillows were one of the most comfort-ablest I have ever slept on in a hotel room. Which is saying a lot because I have previous neck and shoulder injuries, from a car accident ten years ago. Which it doesn't take much to flare up these injuries if I sleep wrong.
Even the bath soaps, shampoos and lotions were a nice fragrance and felt good on my skin.
As for the hotel staff experience, "EXCEPTIONAL"!!!!!
I was there for a meeting, and every hotel and restaurant staff who assisted us, was more than accommodating for our needs! They are the most friendly, courteous, caring and helpful staff that stand out among the best!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a five-star hotel, with the best accommodations in customer service, food, sleep and bath amenities!!! You can't go wrong booking your stay at the Ramada Inn at the Spokane Airport, in Spokane, Washington!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ms. Robin,
WOW! How lovely of you to send this wonderful comments regarding your recent visit with us, thank you so much for taking the time to let others know. We strive for great guest service and when it is acknowledged it means so much to all of us. You can be sure that I shared your comments with the entire team here at the Ramada. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that you are telling others about us when you travel.
Most Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing