We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy with no control”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy with no control”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The only positive experience at this hotel was the water slide at the indoor pool...and it only operates certain hours . The slide was fun for my 8 year old girl but try to settle down and rest for the night was a joke. At 10:00pm I called the front desk because the noise level was unbearable...there was slamming doors, yelling, running up and down hallways and stairs, etc...There was no way one could possibly try and sleep. The front desk said 10pm is quiet time but the pool does not close until 11pm. The noise relative to the pool being open late did not stop and only got worse. I asked for a manager but there was no manager on site at all. By 10:45pm I took my family and checked out of the motel and insisted on a refund and had to find other arrangements. I have stayed at many motels over the years and this was the Worst! Also The only restauraunt at this site was a $20-$30 per plate meal and there was a piece of debri (plastic) in one of our meals. If you want a less expensive meal plan on driving to Airway Heights to eat. So unless you really want a water slide at a pool I would shop for another place (at $150 for the night I would at least expect some control of the partying in the hallways). At least check to make sure there are no big events are in town (so its not very busy) and that you have an upper level room (the occupants above us sounded as if they were coming through the floor). Also if you choose this location get a room as far away from the indoor pool as possible!!

Room Tip: top floor only and as far away from the indoor pool ....that is if you want to try and sleep before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We apologize. Upon investigation we found that we did have some issues on the evening you stayed with us which never should have gotten as far out of control as they did. This is certainly not our normal standard and re-training has been done so remediate this type of situation from occurring in the future.
Again, I hope you will accept our apologies and please do visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    563
    410
    219
    124
See reviews for
807
345
197
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rough and Ready CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We transferred to this property for the last night of our stay since it was right near the airport. It was really cool that they also had all the flight info (delays, cancels, on time) on monitors above the front desk. The lady at the front desk was very nice to us when we checked in. She and the housekeeping lady were the only staff we interacted with there and both were very nice. Cleaning lady knocked on our door 10am and since we woke up late, we were still in the room getting dressed. She apologized and said she'd come back.
The bed was comfy, microwave & fridge came in handy as we reheated leftovers from the nearby Rusty Moose. Facilities were clean. We were not able to use the shower, so no comment there. However, the water pressure in the toilet was really low. Its one of those that rise close to the top then slowly drains out. It was one of those that make you nervous to drop a deuce, but since we were flying out that same day, friend and I decided to hold it til the airport.
You do get what you pay for, and since we got a discounted rate through the Hotels Tonight App, no real complaints. We weren't overcharged for anything. If you do decide to check out the Hotels Tonight App, use my referral code "Ssaenz3" and get an instant credit of $25. No cost to download the app and scope out prices...hotel rates are heavily discounted for last minute bookings. If you're planning to stay at this hotel again, then why not?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Although a quick visit we are certainly happy to learn that you were able to enjoy our hotel prior to flying out. We hope that you'll remember that when visiting Spokane in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After visiting the hot tub and pool I broke out in a rash that took four days to get rid of! Poor PH or something. Also, after skipping an Expedia booking and going straight to Ramada's site for a few bucks, I got there and discovered that I had to pay an additional $50 for parking! Ripped off and never going to use Ramada's booking process again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Darleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Upon reading your comments I asked my Head Maintenance Engineer to bring me the reports for the pool water on the date you were with us. It appears by their testing all chemical levels were correct and we had no other reports of anyone experiencing problems. It certainly could be that you had a reaction just to the normal chemicals and we apologize that it impacted your visit with us. Please know we have a regimented routine of checking all of our pools and are inspected by the County on a regular basis as well with no faults.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Booked on line after calling the location about long-term parking (2 weeks). Was told on the phone that 2 weeks was included with room stay. Upon check-in I inquired if I was parked in the right place for long term and rudely informed that there was "no way" they didn't inform me on the phone that booking on line negated complimentary parking! Was tersely told that it would cost me an additional $77.00 to leave my car. Never again. I sent a letter of complaint to the corporate headquarters which was never even acknowledged. Customer service is not a high priority for this company and that woman at the front desk should be fired.
Aside from tha, the place is pretty worn out but generally clean and a good location for early flights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bachbikebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
It appears you booked through another travel sight and unfortunately we cannot control what they might tell you to get you to book with them, however all Park Before you Fly package must be booked directly through the hotel. As we lease our land from the airport there are very strict rules as to guests leaving their vehicle on our property for extended periods of time, therefore the rate would include your overnight room, breakfast and extended parking that you have purchased. Any parking included through another travel sight would be for the night you are staying with us only, no long term parking which you are gone.
We are sorry that this was misrepresented to you, but it is always best to call direct, book direct and get exactly what you need and expect.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Literally right across the street from the airport. We stayed one night before an early flight. They open the restaurant early to serve breakfast (not free) before you go. Parking, internet, a nice indoor pool and hottub (with a lifeguard....longtime since I've seen a lifeguard in a hotel!)
Staff were all very friendly. Bed was a bit soft - would have asked for another room if we stayed more than one night. The rate we paid (under 100) was very reasonable. Would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jo_VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was a very pleasant and well appointed facility, the staff was polite and very helpful. The only reason I didn't give this review five stars is that it was very expensive to get quick, light meals in house.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Glad that you were with us for your convention and that you enjoyed your stay. You can be sure that I will follow up on the food service that was happening during the time you were with us. This is not a usual comment for our restaurant so I hope you will not let it prevent you from visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing