We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old hotel, dirty bathroom, strong chlorine smell in the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We booked by phone, and we're quoted one price. We were told the indoor water slide would also be available to our children at the time the reservation was made. After we checked in, the price was $20 more, We attempted to resolve the dispute, and Thomas Lee, staffer at the front desk was abrupt and rude. When we asked to speak with the manager, this person was repeatedly unavailable to speak to us. The indoor water slide never opened, and we were then told it would not be opened. For a family traveling with young children, the breakfast was good, the restaurant staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Beyond these few good points, treating customers with respect and professionalism by the staff is EXTREMELY important. This did not happen at this establishment.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We do apologize for any inconveniences you had. I did follow up with Thomas Lee who was the Manager on Duty during the time you were dealing with the front desk as the General Manager was out of the office. As was explained to you, your reservation was booked at the rate which you were charged, however rates do fluctuate from date to date based on availability and at times other rates become available as the date gets closer. Our water slide is open only Thursday, Friday, Saturday evenings and Saturday and Sunday mornings during this time of year, however come mid-June we will have the slide open 7 days a week. As is required, we must have a lifeguard on duty for the slide, therefore it cannot used without a guard available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank nutruong101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Overall the hotel was perfectly adequate. Our only complaint was that when we went to the lounge on Friday evening at about 10:30pm, we were told that it closes at 11:00pm. There were only 3 other people in the lounge, and while I understand they have hours, the waiter/server seemed particularly annoyed that we arrived at 10:30pm so close to closing. Room service ends at 10:00pm or we would have done that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and please accept my apologies for the lack of customer service you received during your visit to our lounge. I appreciate hearing these comments and you can be sure that I will follow up with the team that was on shift during that time. I hope you will not let this incident tarnish your feelings toward our hotel or lounge, but rather you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing