We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    580
    431
    231
    129
See reviews for
855
359
209
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Moderate your expectations here. The main reason we picked this hotel is its proximity to the airport (we walked to our terminal from the hotel, awesome), and the fact that you can (for a modest fee) leave your car parked at the hotel while away. Both these things worked out great.

However, the hotel does feel old & dark once you leave the entry area, and our room smelled distinctly of mildew. Again, these things are manageable, depending on your expectations. My main advice to anyone staying here would be: Check the AC unit when you enter the room! If it isn't adjustable, ask to be moved. Ours had the knobs removed and some of the dial settings obscured (though the AC was blowing on low). We only realized how important this was when we woke up in the middle of the night to a muggy, unchangeable room.

Bottom line, would I stay here again? I hope not. The only thing that could entice me would be how close it is to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed in the A/C heating unit, but please know the knobs are removed from the area you looked as there is a general thermostat on the wall. If you wish a consistent temperature you can set and hold that temperature for your comfort. I am not sure if you asked anyone at the hotel for assistance, but we would always be happy to assist in setting the controls for your convenience.
I hope that this incident will not tarnish your feelings toward our hotel, but rather we hope you will visit again so we may reinstate your faith in our property. As you stated we are so close to the airport we'd hate for you to not to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014. The bathroom was filthy. There was a ball of hair and a torn soap wrapper plugging up the tub the water wouldn't drain.
The pancakes at breakfast were like concrete. When we told the staff they were snotty and didn't care. Upon speaking with the general manager we were sorely disappointed about the level of disregard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
As we had discussed with you via telephone conversations, we were not alerted to the drain situation which we could have easily remedied by either moving you to a similar room across the hallway or having our maintenance staff make the necessary repairs to the drain.
From our breakfast buffet there may, in fairness, at times be pancakes that have been in the chafing dish too long - but again if any server was made aware of this we could have easily remedied your hard pancake situation by serving your pancakes fresh from the grill.
From time to time, just as in your own home, things malfunction and we always want to make our guests feel comfortable if we are given the opportunity.
In the future, please let any staff member know of any challenges you may have and we will quickly do our best to remedy any problem.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was absolutely the dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. Our bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. The grime in the bathroom was black, and needed serious scrubbing. There was a wadded up kleenex in the bed sheets, there was hairs all over the floor in the bathroom, and the toilet, well. I would have rather gone in the bushes outside. I did not eat breakfast, because I could not imagine what the kitchen looked like. I complained, and got a coupon for a free stay. No thanks. There is a Hilton Garden very close, which I will be staying at next time. I have had many pleasant experiences at those. The beds are amazing at the Hilton Garden Inns!!

Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
As I stated in my personal letter to you, this is certainly never our standard and we were quick to investigate exactly what may have happened in the cleaning and readiness of the guest room you check into. Again, I was unable to learn if you had requested another room or spoken with the Manager on Duty during your time with us.
Since that letter we had indeed learned the exact problem and you can be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to alleviate this from occurring in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family of four arrived on a Friday evening and were greeted by a pleasant lady at the front desk. She was helpful in directing us to our room which was clean and quiet. The temperature is set with a thermostat on the wall but the A/C comes from a wall unit which is pretty quiet. The pool is amazing! There is a huge water slide that the kids loved, a nice wading pool for toddlers, a spa, and a swimming pool.

The beds were plush and comfortable as well. After a good night's sleep we had the complementary breakfast which was an amazing buffet of food including eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, muffins, pastries, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, and an assortment of cereals, milk, and juices. The waiters and waitresses were quick to help clear a plate or refill a drink and kept everything neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D V, General Manager at Ramada at Spokane Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for leaving your great comments and sharing them with others. We are always pleased to learn that we have exceeded a guest's expectations. Please know that I immediately shared your comments with the entire team. We all hope to see you again soon when your lodging needs bring you back to Spokane.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roblin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

These guys really really ripped us off. We called from 3 hours away to see if they could accommodate our family that night . They said they had a suite that would. So I went ahead to book it, and it had magically disappeared. But they could do adjoining rooms for so much. It was a little more than we could afford, so she offered me a discount on the second room. Then she found out we wanted to park n fly, and that raised the room rate again. We booked and headed for the motel. When we checked in, some really grouchy lady was at the desk and she claimed she couldn't "find" our reservation. So she gave us a "deal" that was ten $ more than what we had booked for. We left for an early flight, and when we were through security, i checked the receipt, and we had been charged FULL RATE FOR BOTH ROOMS. PLUS PARKING.
Do your best not to give these guys your credit card number. I didnt need to pay someone that kind of money to grouch and snap; i'll do it myself for free! Plus the rooms are nothing great. Just your basic, everyday cheapie ramada.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaCutie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
802 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada at Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada at Spokane Airport

Property: Ramada at Spokane Airport
Address: 8909 W Airport Dr, Spokane International Airport, Spokane, WA 99224-5354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada at Spokane Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hot breakfast buffet complimentary with each room every morning from 6am until 10am. If you are leaving prior to 6am we have a "breakfast to go". Our full service hotel has Remington's Cafe, Dining Room and Lounge - something for every appetite - or order room service from the comfort of your room. We have an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, wading pool, work out facility, free WI-FI, free business center, free shuttle to the airport and express check out. Our 100 foot water slide is located at our indoor pool, but note, it runs only with a lifeguard so please ask the reservation agent about days and times for our slide. We are the only full service hotel just a few steps from Spokane International Airport baggage claim and rental car area. A quick walk or call for our complimentary shuttle that runs from 4am until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada at Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spokane Airport And Indoor Waterpark Hotel Spokane
Spokane Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing