We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it again...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The Travelodge at the Convention Center in Spokane is the perfect choice for staying in downtown Spokane. The location is convenient for walking to the Convention Center, INB Performing Arts Center, Riverfront Park, Gonzaga University, and downtown Spokane's shopping and dining. The rooms are large, and have small fridges and microwaves, along with in-room coffee/tea. The bathrooms are large. The all important hair dryer is in the room. The beds are comfortable. Their breakfast is plenty to get your day started--and the cinnamon rolls are to die for! There is a business center with internet access, and also wireless access in the room. The exercise room provides basic necessities for a workout. The under-building parking garage offers added security. If there is a downside to the hotel, it would have to be the noise from cars on the street or the one slow elevator--but it is an easy walk up the stairs! The staff is amazing and they go out of their way to help. I won't stay anywhere else in Spokane--been coming to the TL for over 10 years!

Room Tip: request a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wewannagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

WOW! Thank you! I will pass all this along to our staff! Thank you for all the things you said, we are certainly glad you enjoy yourself here, and we thank you for coming back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

The Hotel had reasonable rates and a good Breakfast. The Rooms were clean and the underground Parking provided more security. Location was excellent with a lot of Restaurants near by. Good access to shopping. We certainly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

We know that there are lots of hotels to pick from in the downtown area, and we're glad you chose to stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was, and thanks also for the referrals! Word of mouth travels fast, and we're happy you're passing the word along about us! Thank you very much, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Room was rather dark and had a stale odor so turned on air conditioning to see if it cleared and left because I had business. When I came back around 11pm. I discovered room was basically pitch black and it was hard to read sitting on the bed with the extremely low wattage lightbulbs. Turned on the heat which gave off an even worse smell, so I took a bath and got into bed. It was a double which was fortunate because the bottom sheet in this first bed I got into wasn't secured. So I got up and got into the second and discovered the sheets were incredibly thin, the blanket was about as thick as a duvet cover and the bed had a truly remarkable odor. I was exhausted and I had brought a sleeping tablet so I was able to get to sleep, for five hours but when I woke the smell was really overpowering.

The TV had more channels than usual.

Free onsite parking.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoheID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Travelodge. I'm so sorry about your unpleasant experience while with us. We use all guest comments and reviews to ensure the best possible experience for future guests. Had we known about your discomfort while you were here with us, we would have done whatever you needed to make your stay a great experience. Please know that our head housekeeper is looking into the issues you explained, and we look to forward to a second chance if you are by our way again. Again, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Stayed here for a 3-day conference at the Convention Center. There were two good things about it: it was right across the street from the convention center, and the staff was eager to please. They allowed me to check in a couple of hours early, and the room was reasonably clean. We had the top (4th) floor, so at least there wasn't noise overhead, but no one warned us about the bar across from the alley behind the hotel. It had live music going until around midnight or 1 am, and the concrete-surrounded alleyway made the perfect funnel to send it right up to my room. When you're 4 floors up and a block away and can still make out the words, it's loud. If you're young and into the party scene, you probably won't be bothered. If you have to be back on the convention floor by 8, or if you have small children, you might want to look elsewhere for lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettibiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2011

Hi, and thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us! We're glad you liked your room, we have won many awards for our housekeeping and it shows! Because of our great downtown location, there sometimes are things beyond our control, like the happenings of the downtown scene! So sorry you felt that the downtown noise was bothersome! Upon your return, please let us know and we'll do our best to place you in a quite location of our hotel, on the front side of our building. Again, thank you for taking the time out to let us know how you felt, and we hope you'll come see us again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Our room was very spacious and clean! Location was convenient to our destination, and the staff very friendly. At check-in we asked about walking vs driving to our destination, and the worker got a map out and warned us of the 'sketchy' areas to watch out for if walking. In the morning, we were leaving quite early, and the staff already had the breakfast setup and told us to help ourselves. A very positive stay, all around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk8fan120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Hi and thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us! At The Travelodge, we try very hard to make sure that every guest gets the information they need to make their stay great! I'm glad that you had such a positive experience while with us in Spokane, and thank you for taking the time out to let us know! I will share your comments with our staff! Have a great day, see you next time you're in Spokane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on here. I arrived at night and the building didn't look to great, especially compared with the nice Doubletree across the street, and the Mariott's down the street as well.
But when I entered and went to my room, I was happy. It's just as good and nice as any of those other hotels, without the big price. The rooms were roomy, comfortable, had microwaves and fridge. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a nice welcome, basic, but adequate. In the lobby there were computers to use 24/7 and the rooms at free WiFi as well.
I had no car, so I had to improvise getting to the hotel from the airport, and I didn't want to pay $20 for the cab. So I hopped on the shuttle to the Doubletree, and literally walked across the street to the Travelodge. Worked like a charm.
Be warned, this town pulls up the sidewalk early! I arrived at 9pm to my hotel and the Chili's across the street was already closed. The only place open was a Perkins down the street.
There is a nice mall and movie theaters downtown about a 10 min walk.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, and would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwilliamhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Hi! Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay at The Travelodge at The Convention Center! I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us, and thanks for letting us know how your stay was. We all work very hard to exceeded expectations and to provide a great stay at good value! Please come see us again when your travels bring you back our way! Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

great location and across the steet from the convention center, inb center and it is downtown spokane so you can go shopping,see a shows, i would say again !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tydkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2010

Thanks so much for your nice words! We have many guests come over for all of the Best of Broadway Shows and they love our show rates!
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you liked your stay, and we're glad you'll come see us again! Thanks so much, we hope to see you for the next Broadway Production!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £89 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing