We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip to Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DavidVancouver22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank feelingsad59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our stay was very good. We were travelling with our small dog & they were very accommodating. The breakfast is a great variety of food choices. The rooms were clean & the beds were very comfy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your four legging friend as we are dog friendly for a small fee. We are happy to hear that you also were able to take advantage of our hot complimentary continental breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NWDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CrazyJJ56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice while passing through because it was near Riverfront Park and downtown. The building itself looks rather ominous from the outside, but inside it's nice (although not brand new - the decorating is a little dated, but not in a bad way). The rooms are comfortable and reasonably quiet.

The morning breakfast was typical hotel fare and the eating area was kept clean and well stocked. While we were eating, someone called down from their room and asked if they could keep breakfast open for a few extra minutes. This was a nice thing to see, because some places race to shut down breakfast as quickly as possible. There's a parkade on the ground floor, but we just parked in the outside parking lot.

Spokane Falls Blvd runs in front of the hotel. It's a busy one-way street, so be sure to request a room on the west side of the hotel (they overlook an alley and another building, but it's quieter). There are several nice restaurants within easy walking distance, and it's only a 5 minute walk to Riverfront Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammer374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I've been staying at the Travelodge at the Convention Center for years and can't say enough good stuff about the place! Not all Travelodge Hotels are created equal-but this Travelodge is top notch! Stellar location right downtown (walkable to numerous things to do,) clean and updated rooms, friendly staff who actually cares are remembers your name-not to mention some of their desk staff has been there for years also (treat your staff good and you keep good staff!) Also, they don't try and nickel and dime you like the big box hotels do! Free breakfast and free parking in a garage... I could go on and on! So happy with every stay-Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, as well as all of your kind comments. It is so great to hear that you enjoy your visits with us and take advantage of some of our amenities, such as our completely complimentary hot continental breakfast as well as our complimentary parking. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £75 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing