We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, but needs upgrading.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    289
    67
    28
    9
See reviews for
226
226
41
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula Mt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a great time we love staying at your hotel It's in a good location and you can also walk to the park We have stayed menu times and have never been disappointed cant Waite to come back again Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for all of your kind comments, we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to the performing arts center while you went and saw Celtic Thunder. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel on my annual girls shopping trip. We arrived to find our room not clean, carpet had not been vacuumed, cookies, candies and pills all over the floor. After the first night we came back to our room to find drips of blood on the sheets. There were several rooms on our floor where college kids were staying and partying (drinking and running up and down the hall) all night. We called the front desk and were told it would be taken care of ....NOPE! This hotel has a great location but was NOT worth the $123 we paid. Never again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abw1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. At check in we have our guests sign our noise policies and after the 3rd warning guests will be asked to leave, next time if the noise persists please call back down to the desk, as a lot of times we are unable to hear noise upstairs from down at the desk. It is our top priority to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and we do not tolerate people being disrespectful to other guests. I will make sure to check in with our head of housekeeping about the issues with your room, and we hope that you give us another chance to show you how great staying at the Spokane Travelodge at the Convention Center can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Travelodge was so convenient for us - close to performing arts and good restaurant all within walking distance & free parking. Nice folks, good cookies and comfy room at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chanceLenore_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had pleasant stay last time you were here, and we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing