We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed with a group at the Travelodge for a performance of Hello Dolly, and as always the hotel was wonderful--48 happy campers! The front desk staff is friendly and pays attention to detail. They are willing to go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are in the middle of renovating the rooms, so upgrades are coming! The breakfast bar is very good, with cinnamon rolls too good to be true! The indoor parking garage is nice for safety and warmth. Very close proximity to downtown shopping, restaurants, convention center, and the Performing Arts Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wewannagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay as well as Hello Dolly just down the street at the INB Performing Arts Center. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    286
    66
    28
    9
See reviews for
224
224
41
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This property is right across the street from the Convention Center, so be aware of the traffic pattern on Spokane Falls Blvd. It's a one way street and you will need to be in the far left lane.
There is secure under ground parking, as well as above ground. Great location to walk around downtown, Riverfront Park. Five or six bars within 2 blocks for nightlife and food. Chili's across the street.

The front desk staff were very friendly, both evening and morning shifts. Coffee in the lobby 24/7. The King room we had faced the street, large, nice furniture and TV, but I was not impressed with the bed. Not a pillow top, so too firm for me. Linens were nice, enough pillows. Standard toiletries and towels. Enough outlets within easy reach to charge a few electronics at a time.

I could not hear the street traffic, but voices from outside did carry. I didn't feel the room was noisy, but you could hear conversations in the rooms as you walked down the hall. We were on the 4th floor, and there were several Suite options (I did not see inside). Not sure if that is every floor.

Free Breakfast was pretty standard continental as well, only hot item was gravy for the bisuits (other than the waffles). Check out was easy, cost was discounted because we were there with a hockey group.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Street side has a view of the convention center, but might be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volleymom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for all of the helpful feedback. Guest feedback is the best way to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

From the time you walk in the front door and are greeted by the reception staff you know it's going to be a good experience! The room was clean, warm and quiet. We were able to park our vehicle in a safe underground parking and were treated to an excellent breakfast before we checked out!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I will make sure to pass along your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

not the best choice of hotels in the downtown area. poor parking, noisey, and could use some room upgrades and updates

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthiann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us. We just did a complete remodel of our property! We hope you give us another chance and we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing