We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby2(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Madison Inn by Riversage(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
469
332
74
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
332
74
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat locationindoor parkingdowntown spokaneacross the streetwithin walking distanceriverfront parkbest westernsperforming arts centercookiesstreet noiseexcellent breakfastplace to stayroom was cleanwaffleswould definitely stay here againeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here the first of June, we were in town for a tumbling competition that was held across the street at the convention center. Honestly we were kind of bummed when we booked it because we thought all of the "good" hotels were gone. We were wrong! We got the best hotel in town! If you need to be close to the convention center it is literally across the street. The rooms and hotel have recently been remodeled and they were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the complimentary cookie in the afternoon was a nice touch. There is a Chili's restaurant across the street for a quick bite to eat and it is a short 3 or 4 block walk to amazing shopping, restaurants, movies and a 1000 acre park with amazing walking trails. This hotel and its location far exceeded our expectations and I cannot say enough good about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

"Best hotel in town!"
Wow - thank you! We know there are many hotels to choose from in the downtown core, so we're glad you stayed with us.
We're also so happy that we exceeded your expecations, that's what we strive for.
Sounds like we'll be seeing you again?!
Thanks for taking the time out to let us know how you felt about your stay - we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late on Saturday night and were a little apprehensive with how loud it was with all the bar activity surrounding the hotel. We managed to take the very last parking spot and had a perfect night. Room was spotless, beds are brand new and I had the best sleep of our 2 week trip! We were at the back of the hotel & couldn't hear any noise at all. The staff were great, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center and for taking the time to write in about your time with us! Our location right in the heart of downtown and our awesome staff are two of our greatest selling points for sure, and we're so glad you liked our recent renovations! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel had just changed to a best western. It has a great location, great staff, and very acceptable rooms. Fantastic breakfast, and owners on site that really cared. Close to the parks used for the 4th, close to good dineing, all in all a place we will stay at again. It was good as a travelodge, it is great as a Best Western.

Room Tip: Unlike many hotels, the front faceing rooms here ARE good rooms. We were there for 4th of july, and this hotels location couldnt be beat. Breakfast was incredible. All in all, a great stay for us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Wow, thanks for the nice words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - thanks for letting us know! I'll share what you said with our staff at the next meeting. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great shopping in Spokane! This hotel is in a perfect location for shopping in the area. Allows for easy access to the main highways. Very close to the Spokane Falls park for a beautiful evening walk. Would recommend to everyone and my fellow Canadians!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi! Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay! We are surrounded by so much good shopping, all within close walking distance! Next time you come shopping in Spokane, please ask about our great shopping packages - and we also have Canadian discounts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was a great value for your money. The staff were friendly and know the area very well as they were able to give us directions for other scenic areas and bars in the area. The room was tidy and smelled clean. Lack of equipment in the workout area is our only complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank glennb209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We're so happy you found the Best Western Plus City Center to be a great value for your money in downtown Spokane! Our location is key, and we're glad you liked your room.
We have since updated our fitness center with tons of new machines. Next time you stay with us, make sure to check it out!
Thanks for taking the time out to let us know about your stay, and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews