We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United States
1 review
“Quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in many hotels in Spokane, over 200 nights. This is far the best in town price/ quality. Good location, it is located close to freeway and close downtown. Super clean. Outstanding service. New updated. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gheorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! Makes us happy that you took the time to let us know how we did.
And thank you for coming back to see us over and over again!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    289
    67
    28
    9
See reviews for
226
226
41
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We made last minute reservations at the Best Western in Spokane. We all enjoyed the Breakfast everyday of our stay. The room was clean and well taken care of. We left some items behind and the hotel staff found the items and called us to let us know. They send them to us, which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus City Center for your stay in Spokane!
We're glad you liked our complimentary breakfast!
We strive to provide excellent customer services even after our guests leave our hotel - When guests leave behind items in their rooms we make sure to get those back to you!
Thanks for reviewing your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm desert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

would defenately recommend this hotel to my friends great location, food, decor, service; well run hotel. hotel staff bends over backwards to be helpful. breakfast is wonderful location is right in the center of the action.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow!
Thank you for your kind words! I'll share those at our next staff meeting!
So glad you had a great experience with us and we'd love for you to tell your friends and family to come see us too!
See you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Right across the street from the Spokane Convention Center with free wifi, breakfast, and cookies(at night). Recently remodeled and nice décor. Remodel is still underway in hallways and some rooms. Very quiet room on back side except for random delivery truck. Got stuck in elevator for the first time at this hotel---very scary and staff was able to get it to work within 15 minutes. Needless to say, we took stairs(4 floors) the rest of the time there. Cleaning staff was overworked or short staffed. Rooms wouldn't get cleaned until after 5pm on many days and then it was a rush job. Woman in charge of breakfast couldn't keep up with the rushes of people at certain times and would run out of items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our recent renovation, we are sorry to hear that you were stuck in our elevator. That is definitely a scary thing! I will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping manager and we will look into what the situation was. We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. However, downtown Spokane was a little shady. It is not a place we felt comfortable walking at night. Lots of drunks. We are not an easily intimidated couple and we were not comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We're so happy you liked our hotel, staff, and our complimentary breakfast!
There's so much to do right in the heart of downtown. Sorry you felt like where you walked was less than ideal. Next time you stay with us, ask the desk staff what route to take to your destinations to provide the safest way!
Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western Plus City Center in downtown Spokane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The room that I paid for was not at all how the description said it was
the clerk at the desk said there was no parkade and we had to park our classic car on the street only to find out the next morning (after hardly sleeping for fear the car would be stolen)that there is in fact parkade parking in the hotel.
The renovation crews began at 7 just outside our door.
The area is run down and not at all how their website describes, yes u can walk downtown,....but trust me you don't want to.....
I would not stay here again for what you pay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us, guest feedback is the best way to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. I am so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. It sounds like there was some mis-communication about our parking and I assure you that I will look into the situation. We do hope that you give us another chance and that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing