We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eight nights in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eight nights in Spokane”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel--very close to convention center, shopping and numerous places to eat. The Staff was so helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was great! Our room was pleasantly decorated and very roomy.The only minor draw back was that our room was on the side of the building nearest apartments and a market and the trash trucks of Spokane come very early in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi!
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - thanks for all of your nice comments! One thing to keep in mind for your next stay - when you call us to make your reservation, just make sure to make any room requests with us to ensure you're comfortable while in our care. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    299
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
234
232
43
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Price was great and the location was excellent. Could walk to riverfront park andvall the shops and restaurants quite easily without having to manouvre the one way streets or find parking. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Breakfast was very busy and contested in the mornings though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whattheheck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We're so happy you liked our value and location! Thanks so much for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay with us. There are countless things to do right outside our hotel, and within close walking distance are countless restaurants, pubs, and shopping! We're so glad we're a good fit and in a place that works for you! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a great location with free parking right downtown withing walking distance of convention center and Riverpark Square. Wished it had a pool. Beware balcony rooms tend to smell like cigarette smoke due to guests being allowed to smoke on the balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We're so happy you liked our location and our free parking - no need to drive, you can just walk to the downtown attractions! Unfortunately, we don't have a pool. However, there's a fountain at Riverfront Park that kids love to play in - it's right by the Looff Carousel!
Thanks for staying with us and for letting us know about how we did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was clean, fitness room had a good choice of equipment. King bed very comfy. Breakfast had a good selection of items including fruit & yogurt. Staff very helpful. Great shower/bathroom layout. Two could easily get ready at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna-Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! Thank you also for taking the time out to let us know you were happy with your recent stay. We love it when guests let us know how we did - we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Pleasant staff. I needed a razor and they kindly provided me with one. Told me of guest services. Breakfast was standard complimentary and good. Looks to have been remodeled recently. Purchased spur of the moment. Perfect. Room was nice. Keurig coffee maker. Comfortable bed

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
We're glad you chose us on the spur of the moment and so happy you thought it was perfect.
We have lots of items for guests in case they forgot anything! - just let us know!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Love staying here whenever Im in Spokane The front staff is amazing and Meredith the GM is awesome, very helpful with all of my questions Close to restaurants and all within walking distance and golf courses are all close by

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailman998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We strive to have every guest leave feeling the way you did - so thank you for letting us know! We have so many fun things to do within close walking distance and we also have Golf Packages - ask about them next time you reserve with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write in and let us know about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

this was overnight trip with a stay in Spokane.. As we were traveling with a small group we requested rooms on same floor.. Done.. Staff at check-in was very friendly, and accommodating with our request.. Location was convenient for food, with the locale sights with-in easy walking distance...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi there!
We know that there are lots of hotel choices when you stay downtown in Spokane so thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center! Thank you for taking the time to write in and let us know how you felt about your stay! Sounds like we'll see you again! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Property: Best Western Plus City Center
Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing