We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Visalia, United States
1 review
“Excellent value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This property has changed hands in the past year and for the better in my opinion. The Best Western Plus City Center is located directly across from the Opera House/ Convention Center and Riverpark. While on a busy corner street noise was minor (besides you are in the city). Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and it's location makes for an excellent departure point to explore downtown Spokane and the many activities of this region. Will definitely continue to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us!
Our hotel recently rebranded in June, and is now the Best Western Plus City Center, but is still the same ownership. The rebrand came with tons of renovations though, and we're so glad you like them too! Our location is great and we always strive to provide a great value to our guests and we're very glad you were pleased! Thanks for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    290
    67
    28
    9
See reviews for
226
226
42
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you have tickets for a show at Spokane's INB Performing Arts Center and you need a lovely and convenient place to stay, Best Western Plus City Center Hotel is a great choice. Newly renovated hotel, spotlessly clean and comfortable for a great price. Nice people, good breakfast, good choice. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about our hotel! I'll be sure and share everything at our next staff meeting. Many of our guests come for shows at the INB, and we do have great show discounts! Also: Don't forget about our ticket packages - for many of the shows we have room and ticket packages available. Just call us for details! See you for the next show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Most reasonable place to stay downtown Spokane. Easy walking distance to most downtown attractions and decent cafes. Across the street from the downtown civic center and only two blocks from the Opera House. Has indoor parking for bad weather,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We know that there are many options for hotels when you come to downtown Spokane, and we're so happy you've deemed our hotel the "Best place downtown." Thanks for stopping in, and coming back again and again! And thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We love to see the same faces, and I'm sure we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Had to book a king suite as hotel
was almost sold out. Best night at a hotel ever!!!! Now I only want the King suite. Two bathrooms, two tv's, a jacuzzi tub, a wet bar, fridge and microwave. A dining room table, comfy couch and lots of space. Plus a giant balcony. Friendly staff and good free breakfast make me want to go back to Spokane. The town is lovely. Lots of older buildings, funky restaurants and giant park within a very short walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Best night at a hotel ever!!!!? Wow! Thank you!
We strive to have every guests leave feeling the way you do - thank you for writing in to let us know how we did. It means a lot to all of us here.
Hope you make it our way again soon, to our lovely city Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel--very close to convention center, shopping and numerous places to eat. The Staff was so helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was great! Our room was pleasantly decorated and very roomy.The only minor draw back was that our room was on the side of the building nearest apartments and a market and the trash trucks of Spokane come very early in the morning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi!
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us - thanks for all of your nice comments! One thing to keep in mind for your next stay - when you call us to make your reservation, just make sure to make any room requests with us to ensure you're comfortable while in our care. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Price was great and the location was excellent. Could walk to riverfront park andvall the shops and restaurants quite easily without having to manouvre the one way streets or find parking. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Breakfast was very busy and contested in the mornings though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whattheheck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We're so happy you liked our value and location! Thanks so much for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay with us. There are countless things to do right outside our hotel, and within close walking distance are countless restaurants, pubs, and shopping! We're so glad we're a good fit and in a place that works for you! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a great location with free parking right downtown withing walking distance of convention center and Riverpark Square. Wished it had a pool. Beware balcony rooms tend to smell like cigarette smoke due to guests being allowed to smoke on the balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailie G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We're so happy you liked our location and our free parking - no need to drive, you can just walk to the downtown attractions! Unfortunately, we don't have a pool. However, there's a fountain at Riverfront Park that kids love to play in - it's right by the Looff Carousel!
Thanks for staying with us and for letting us know about how we did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Address: 33 W Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201-0120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing