We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Lynden
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our experience here was just great. We stayed two nights. They accommodated our request for a top-floor room. Breakfast was the best we've ever had in a hotel and we stay at LOTS of hotels. Fresh coffee/tea/cider and cookies in the lobby. Very clean room, spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D7673KIrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Woohooo..... We love to hear our breakfast was the best you have ever had in a hotel, especially from experienced travelers! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    200
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
232
202
44
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Super clean, friendly staff, excellent variety for breakfast. Pool and spa in a large enclosed area. Both were so clean! Exterior landscaping was beautiful. There weren't any negatives about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Fantastic review Sandi! We sure appreciate all your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We love having amazing guests like you! Hope to see you back soon. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with a good location if going to the airport; the only thing is there is no restaurant or store nearby. Inconvenient in that respect. blah,blah,blah,blah,blah. I added that to get to the minimum 200 characters needed for this review to post.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Donna. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find any meal options around. You must have caught a random time, to not utilize our onsite restaurant - Sunset Bistro. For future reference, please know that we also are pleased to shuttle you to a couple restaurants nearby (based on availability). Our hotel shuttle is complimentary for airport transportation, but we are happy to bring you to a restaurant that is located near the airport when it's not in transit. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick,WA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Instant eggs, that you add water too. I am a cook and know the difference. Employee was noticed eating in the back kitchen when she should have been taken care of the buffet ...I went to ask for bacon which was empty along with a lot of other items, the area was full and over crowded with guests and she's back there pigging out. Not good However, I did leave my wallet behind, and housekeeping found it and turned it in. Nothing missing. Hotel management sent it back next day mail....THANKFUL AND VERY APPRECIATED.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were treated great from the time of arrival to departure the rooms were great the lounge awesome as well as the breakfast in the morning, We never used the fitness center or the pool but viewed them and it looked very well maintained We know that we would stay no were else but this hotel when travelling through Spokane

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The kids were thrilled to find a 24-hour pool after travelling all day in the car. The rooms are spotless and the staff was friendly. The options at breakfast were plentiful and tasty! The gift shop was open 24 hours and there was a cooler by the breakfast area, just in case you required a "beverage" after a long day, however I didn't see prices on the bottles. It was a great stay we would definitely go back and recommend it to our friends and family! Fitness room had free weights and was clean and cool, not humid or hot.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all great, you can't hear the pool at all on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmkins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

A nice comfortable hotel just west of downtown Spokane in a quiet area away from the highway. The room was comfortable (great pillows) and the morning breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the Spokane area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guest102412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Property: Hampton Inn Spokane
Address: 2010 S Assembly St, Spokane, WA 99224-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing