We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room is not as advertised” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Room is not as advertised”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We paid a lot to reserve a room for six expecting a sleeper sofa or something similar. The room was much smaller than could possibly fit six. One of our children had to sleep on the floor. It took several requests to get enough, blankets, sheets, towels. Glad it was only one night. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on the way back through Spokane which was great in every way, quality, helpfulness, price, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    200
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
232
202
44
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A little complicated to find, although it is close to the freeway. The plus to this is that the hotel is located in a quiet, nicely landscaped area. The room itself was fine and very clean. We used the snack bar in the evening (no restaurants nearby) which got us by until the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast room was very crowded and the attendant was kept busy trying to keep the various stations supplied. The quality was just okay, as are most of the breakfasts supplied in similar hotels. All in all we were pleased with our experience at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapilanoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear remarks about our landscaping/flowers planted. We want to ensure our hotel looks the best it can inside and out. I hope you have an opportunity to be back in Spokane again soon. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Spokane! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missoula, mt, usa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very convenient. Well equipped. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a very pleasant and satisfactory stay. Nothing negative. While we did not use the pool, spa, or exercise area, it provided everything a normal traveler would want. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you Don for the wonderful remarks about our hotel and staff! We look forward to your next visit with us, and wish you safe travels. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

No waiting for "check-in" time to get a room! They had a room was available and we were immediately allowed to move in! We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and or waiter Emmanuel (a very friendly guy) recommended the Signature Salad. It was fantastic! A good nights sleep, hearty free breakfast and back on the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
What a nice review Rob, thank you! I love to hear when our staff makes a difference. We will always allow early check in when it is available, so I'm glad we were able to accommodate for you. Please know that I will make sure Emmanuel in the restaurant is acknowledged for his great service and food. The Hampton Signature Salad is one of my favorite items on the menu as well! It makes me feel better about ordering one of our desserts afterwards. Yum! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel and super comfortable, even with the temps near 100F. Staff was helpful and the complimentary breaksfast was fantastic, lots of choices. Location of this Hampton Inn is close to downtown and the one of the best public golf courses in Spokane (Indian Canyon)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank P7553CRjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel, amenities, and location. I agree with you... Indian Canyon is one of my favorite golf courses! I love the hilly courses, especially when you come across a tee that is elevated so it feels like your tee-off drive goes really far! Did you know we have golf packages? Next time you have a trip to Spokane, call to inquire about our golf packages. It's always a great day when you're out on the links! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was very happy with my stay at the Hampton Inn Spokane and would definitely go back. I especially loved that the pool and hot tub were open 24 hours. The location is secluded enough to be very quiet. The landscape flowers were beautiful upon arriving. The free breakfast was an added convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Wow Dianne! Thank you for the fantastic review! We love hearing the guests enjoy our landscaping flowers and location. Our 24 hour pool and On the House Hot Breakfast are great conveniences as well. Thank you for recognizing those. We really appreciate having wonderful guests like yourself! ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Good:
Friendly and accommodating staff, very quiet neighborhood location but yet conveniently located near the airport and I-90. Clean rooms, grounds and common areas, good complimentary hot breakfast, awesome indoor pool, AC worked great in our room, decent gym onsite.
The not-so-good: Breakfast was overwhelmed at 9:15am on a Sunday resulting in short waits for hot food and milk, our bed was a bit too firm resulting in sore hips after 2 nights, not enough light and no fan in the bathroom, loud and obnoxious travelers in adjoining room (why are some people so selfish?)...had to call the desk which did not help. Finally turned on the AC full blast at 11:00pm to help drown out their noises
Overall, the good outweighed the not-so-good. We are comfortable recommending this location to fellow travelers

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie_crawford, Manager at Hampton Inn Spokane, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel David. We appreciate all your comments, and I love hearing everything on your good list. Please know that we will work on the items outlined on your other list to ensure we are always increasing our level of service. Thank you. ~ Jamie Crawford, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spokane

Property: Hampton Inn Spokane
Address: 2010 S Assembly St, Spokane, WA 99224-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#5 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport – gateway to the great outdoors! If you’re looking for a hotel in Spokane that’s perfectly situated near it all, look no further. The Hampton Inn Spokane Airport is the perfect base for everything from golfing, hiking, rafting and road biking to wine tasting and Broadway shows.We are conveniently located four miles west of downtown and just four miles east of the Spokane International Airport. Other nearby attractions are the Finch Arboretum, Indian Canyon Golf Course, and Riverfront Park, site of the 1974 World’s Fair and Expo. There’s so much to see and do you might just want to book an extra day or two!The award-winning Hampton Inn Spokane Airport offers outstanding customer service and accommodations! Enjoy the 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, FREE hot breakfast and wireless high speed Internet! The Sunset Bistro is open daily for lunch and dinner. Hot tub and Family Suites are available. We guarantee you will be 100% satisfied! Whether you’re traveling for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Spokane Airport has everything right where you need it. And, if you’ve forgotten anything, our gift shop is fully stocked. Remember, at the Hampton Inn Spokane we go the extra distance to make sure everything is just right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spokane Hotel Spokane
Spokane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing