We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quick getaway stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice, quick getaway stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The wife and I both felt a little weird staying at a hotel less than 15 miles from home, but we purchased our stay at our kid's school auction and decided to treat ourselves to an early Valentine evening getaway. $12 parking was validated. There is valet service available for $20+. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Perhaps we're used to staying at a little lower end hotels, but we were a little disappointed that a free continental breakfast was not available -- everything is a la carte for a fancy price. We were out late on Friday evening so checked in late and basically headed to bed and didn't take advantage of or utilize any other amenities. We were satisfied with our stay. Walkin distance from Azteca Mexican and Chili's restaurants as well as the Main Market, a local, organic grocer and deli co-op.

Room Tip: We had a 9th floor corner room which was very quiet and overlooked the river and Riverfront Park.
See more room tips
Green Features: Room have separate waste baskets for trash and recyclables.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff_and_kayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    398
    236
    90
    31
See reviews for
246
238
55
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in, staff is very nice. Went to the room and air conditioner was making this awful loud noise. Called front desk and changed room. The second room had the same issue. Will not recommend unless you are a very heavy sleeper.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel1234665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I’m so sorry for the noise issues you experienced with the heating unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear this was not your experience. I hope you do consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area as we’d love to make your stay with us the best it can be.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good location to Downtown Spokane Lots of eating place close by, but rooms on the Hilton honors floor need updating. Bathrooms haven't been updated since it was built I think. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riggins, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree for a Photography Workshop that was being held there... The rooms were clean and comfortable but there was a bit of noise from the halls, children running and screaming etc. The Valet staff was very friendly and helpful... The parking fee is a bit pricy, $12 per day if you parked your own car and $18 if you Valet parked your car... The restaurant was very pricy but the food was nothing less than excellent. The front desk staff that helped us were friendly but seemed new and struggled with answering basic questions... The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I choose this hotel because it was part of the Hilton family. I always choose Hiltons & this was the closet to downtown shopping.

First the good: shopping package rate was a really great deal, the location was convenient, good parking, nice warm cookies & semi comfortable beds.

Now the not so good: super grouchy hotel staff, HORRIBLE breakfast that cost $60 before tip-we are talking worse than a continental breakfast (pancakes were so hard I could barely cut with a knife), the bathrooms are outdated & dirty & very moldy. The worse part was a 'false' fire alarm that went off & evacuated the building at 5am. This sealed the deal for a horrible stay.

I won't stay here again & I can't recommend it. Spring for another $20 a night a stay at the Davenport.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveYellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels to Spokane. We appreciate your candid comments and regret the fire alarm disturbance you experienced. The health and safety of all our guests is of utmost importance, but do apologize for the inconvenience. I will also review your feedback about breakfast with the Chef and restaurant staff. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Had not traveled to Spokane before, so went with a known name. Was not one of their best however. Came in late - there was a valet who kindly helped unpack the car the snow. Unfortunately, front desk help was sick- sniffling, coughing etc. he then handed us keys and cookies (which we promptly discarded- couldn't see past the germs) and washed keys and hands at room. Hotel needs do
do updating- some things worn and dated. Plus, you will hear intra room noise like toilets, showers etcetera - so if u sleep in a bit - not likely .
Ok- but there are better Doubletrees

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayjude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I was sorry to see the comments about our front office staff; I review them with the manager.
Thanks again and I hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I always enjoy staying here, the rooms are nice and the staff is awesome. When I travel through this area I always pick the DoubletTree down town. The location is great and the hotel is even better. Parking is in a covered garage, so you donlt need to scrape your windows in the winter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing