We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel, centrally located”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spokane is a better destination because of this hotel. It is very, very good. Spencer's is one of the best steak houses you could ever hope to find. The rooms are clean, quiet and well furnished. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    390
    233
    86
    31
See reviews for
235
235
55
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Even though construction was being completed directly below our room we could barely hear the machines at work. However, the heating air conditioning unit was a little noisy. The location was perfect, lots to explore in the downtown core. Room was very clean, bed was a little hard for me and a little soft for my husband so it must have just been just right. Overall, very good experience. PS: Dinner out in Seattle is just as expensive as in Vancouver (very expensive).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank StormyCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Beautiful views and convenience one can appreciate. Attached by sky bridge to the convention center, this hotel made my event stress-free!

Staff was courteous and hard-working, checked in large groups quickly and efficiently. The rooms were spacious - I lucked out - mine overlooked the BEAUTIFUL Spokane River! The staff kept my room immaculate and were in and out with little disruption.

I had breakfast at the restaurant each morning; the food was great, choices were plentiful (the have several healthy choices on their menu which is always a plus) and when I asked for quick service to enable me to make my daughter's tournament on time, they were happy to oblige!

Take a walk along the safe, wonderful walking paths along the river and up into town, knowing you will come back to a clean room and a homemade chocolate chip cookie!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The day staff was very accommodating, but when the fire alarm went off at 3am never heard anything from the hotel. No apology or anything. It would have been nice if they appologized over the intercom and let us know it was a false alarm other than hearing it from other guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ardeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a great hotel. I had an event to attend to at the convention center and the convenience of it was great. What stood out the most was how helpful and friendly their staff was at check in, in the restaurant in the hotel and their shuttle drivers. I will stay here again. The only negative is the rooms are old but on the flip side the rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. No complaints here..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our experience at the Spokane Double Tree hotel was great. The staff is wonderful, the hotel is very clean and the location is outstanding. This is the place to stay when anyone is travelling to Spokane.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 856matthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I would recommend anyone to stay at this beautiful hotel along the river. This hotel has one of the top 10 resturants Spencers and if you like coffee Starbucks is inside. The staff is friendly and the rooms were spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing