We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice location right in downtown. We stayed during a busy weekend and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. Self-parking was easy. A little surprised at the cost of breakfast (just had the buffet). It was tasty and fresh (didn't appear to be powered eggs) but most of the items are offered at other hotels with the cost of the room. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Nice large TV. Bathroom was clean--did not see signs of mold. Bathroom could use some updates as the tile in the shower was an avocado green and the counter was formica but both were in good condition.

Room Tip: 1033 has a nice view of the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curvacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I only needed the Double Tree for sleep and I was able to do so, I have not had a chance to just spend the day at the Hotel but it would be nice to. Only think I would add is if you have had a Late night and check out is the next morning put you do not disturb sign out so the eager maid do not try to wake you to early

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Doubletree is nice; the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. However, the parking fee I believe should be waived if you're stayin the hotel. Also, the price is a little high. But the location is ideal and the service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is an excellent value, and one of the better places to stay in Spokane. I have been staying here for over 10 years. The restaurant is good, and plenty of other choices within walking distance. I do miss the Shenanigans restaurant in the parking lot, and the top floor lounge, but I slept well, received great service and had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at Double tree for a Roller derby convention... Only used the room for sleep and showing. slept amazing! Other than that, when we aked for something, they were quick to get us what we needed. I wished there was a free breakfast option. Ended up having to buy a "buffet" in order to get a milk, and a bagel, Which I thought was a waste...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

while beautiful, and comfortable, the service provided was careless. There were additional costs with no explaination provided. the original quote and reservation price was not honoured although booked directly through the hotel. While the staff were polite, they did not meet the expectations that were promised

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Candise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I travel to Spokane once a year for pleasure. The Downtown Doubletree is where I always stay. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are nice and of course there are warm cookies when you check in. If I had any complaints, it would be that the down comforters are too hot and heavy, but if that is all I have to comment about, that's not too bad. I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing