We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spokane stay June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Spokane stay June 2014”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff efficient. Location was central to downtown Spokane and adjacent to the convention center. At the time of our stay, remodeling work was in progress so it was a bit in the way. Only complaint was no complimentary coffee bar. It was explained by the staff that the onsite restaurant was run by non Hilton vendor so no free coffee. I rate the stay overall stay as very good but it was more on the Good side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    384
    226
    86
    30
See reviews for
226
230
54
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hotel and staff were really great, very helpful and courteous. My only problem was finding it. The rental car company did not provide a map and my GPS on the phone failed on me (not the hotel's fault) and the first person I talked to, on the central reservations staff, was not familiar with the area. She should have immediately refered it to someone who was but she did not. I was lost for a long time but the propery and staff more tha made up for thae initial problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahiawa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Free shuttle picked me up after midnight at the airport, warm cookie at check-in, room clean, convenient location to Riverfront Park and other activities, shopping. Shuttle began service at 4:00 am and enabled me to meet my 5:00 am plane. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raeford, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice but security was called both nights. Great food and walking distance to riverfront park. Love the area and can't wait to return but only on business because I had to call for house keeping to take care of the room and even then it was half done and the bed sheets where messed up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tawnya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a graduation. We walked to the ceremony, after a wonderful dinner at Spencer's. The service at both the hotel and Spencer's was wonderful. Our room was spacious and clean. We have to go back in July for a wedding and I'm disappointed to discover they don't have rooms available for that weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Could not be a more perfect location. Lobby is beautiful and well kept. Rooms show wear and tear but it was clean and comfortable. We required a crib for our daughter and it was in the room waiting for us with soft clean sheets and baby blanket. We brought a blow up twin bed for our son to sleep on and the housekeeper left us set of sheets and blanket without even asking her to, which was a pleasant surprise. Housekeeping gets an A+. Front desk staff upon check in was efficient but not as friendly as I had expected from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am a HHonors Diamond member, and just completed my first stay at this property. It was a pleasure...very nice suite with a GREAT view. The location of this property is OUTSTANDING. Staff was very nice (especially check in which was my primary exposure) friendly, efficient, and professional. The only negative - and the only reason this isn't "5 Star" (I would have given 4 and a half stars if I could) - was the rather "mature" state of the bathrooms: Outdated, not great lighting, and the counters were so low! However - the bath was VERY clean and everything worked efficiently. Even though one had to pay extra for self parking, it was conveniently located, for the most part sheltered the entire walk, and there were ample spaces.
Patsy Garretty

Room Tip: A room with a view of the river also enjoys beautiful sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing