We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great-a disappointment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not so great-a disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is not as good as other Doubletrees where I have stayed. The rooms are average. The bathrooms are way too small and the counters are very low (and I am not tall). The front desk staff were not nice and it occurred numerous times during our stay. The housekeeping staff and the bell staff were outstanding in friendliness and service, which helped make up for the unfriendly desk staff. The hotel advertises itself as pet friendly but it is at best barely pet tolerant. You may not leave a dog in the room even if it is in a kennel. I would not have stayed here if I had known that in advance. In fact, I cancelled a second planned stay at the hotel. I would not stay here again. It is ok for someone without a pet but not great. There are better options in Spokane in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. First let me apologize for the service levels provided by the front desk. I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence and I have shared it with the department manager. I would also like to apologize for any confusion related to pets. We do enjoy our four-legged friends and see a great deal of them, especially in the summer. The reason we ask that they not be left alone is due to issues with barking or howling. As you can imagine, when this has happened it can be very disruptive to other guests.
Thanks again and I do hope you give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    378
    220
    82
    28
See reviews for
225
226
54
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice stay...Comfortable bed....free breakfast and coffee in the lobby would be nice in the morning. Work out facilities all in working order. Easy to get too. Located in the Convention center. would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

There were many nice things about this hotel. The people were the highlight. They went out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. But the bathrooms were a trip in a time machine back to the 1970's - yuck. And the whole breakfast experience was horrible. They have a free cold breakfast bar right next to a hot breakfast buffet. If you should accidentally take an item from the hot buffet - even one sausage - you are charge $6.50 for using the hot buffet. Ridiculous. Nearly every hotel in this genre provides a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Although the staff is helpful and polite the facility is showing its age. Rooms look like they were last redone in 1980 and for the price they are charging you expect better when there are so many choices in the area. Beds are comfortable and the rooms clean but again that speaks to a staff trying to make the best of an overpriced hotel. I expect more from the Hilton chain

Room Tip: Try looking elsewhere first
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good in trying to recycle and saving water usage
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmmillburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice hotel. 15 floors with great views from most rooms. Hotel is older but well maintained. Bathrooms could use a remodel. Beds were great. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. I bought the breakfast and parking package. This was a great deal. You can do the breakfast buffet or order off the menu. Starbucks in the lobby! Hilton Honors program is great. Sign up if you ever stay at a hilton. Points add up fast. Cookies at check in = bug plus. Only negative incident - we pulled up to the front spots to unload. The bellman asked if we needed help and we said no and that we would unload and quickly move our car. While the back of our car was open and we were unloading, the valet jumped into the car next to us and started backing up. Our door was open so we yelled but it was too late. He put a big scratch down the side of the car he was driving. My door was fine but I felt bad for the person who owned the white minivan with a dark scratch now. If he would have told us he was moving the car we would have made sure to shut the door!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I just love Spokane! It was a beautiful sunny summer day. Hotel perfect location. It was a block or two from the water, a park and several restaurants. The hotel was beautiful w an outdoor and indoor pool. And the staff were wonderful. I really can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank deltabarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
603 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Welcoming and in a good location. Complimentary airport pickup and return....note the phone number though so you can call for the pickup.

Easy walking distance to park, the falls and event/concert/play center.. Room was comfortable and well appointed and had a nice bath. We were on the 12th floor overlooking the city.

Walking distance to restaurants.

Taxis are not just waiting outside the door. Taxis need to be called.

We enjoyed our dinner in Spencer's and the Cafe for breakfast as both had friendly and helpful service and good food.....steaks are a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Address: 322 N Spokane Falls Ct, Spokane, WA 99201-0238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Spokane
#13 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Spokane City Spokane
Doubletree Spokane
Spokane Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing