We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy in Spokane”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I spent one night here this week for business this week and it was your typical business-class hotel. Not that this is a bad thing! My 4th floor room was very clean, quiet, and modern. The bed was comfortable and I didn't hear any road noise. The bathroom was clean and updated with granite counters and a quality Speakman shower head.

The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and had plenty of options to suit all tastes.

Th location is good and I had dinner and drinks at a local pub across the street called Fast Eddies. Great beer selection and an excellent menu!

I'll likely stay here again the next time I'm in town...

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank snarlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your response to your stay with us. It warms my heart to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the local area and restaurants. I truly appriciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    133
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
148
58
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

While in Spokane, we stayed at this location. Very warm reception upon arrival, acknowledgement of status with Marriott, room as planned. Nice workout area, comfortable beds [much better than the Courtyard], spacious room. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jagwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I appriciate very much your kind words about the staff and the hotel. We always strive to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and we truly appriciate it when we hear from them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Spokane!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had 2 groups staying at this hotel 2 different weekends. we are disputing on of the many charges on our credit card. I can't get the GM to call me back after numerous messages and the front desk people are giving me the run around. As a Travel Agent I book about $500,000 a year in hotel sales and have never had such bad customer service from a hotel. for this reason alone I would never book any of my clients there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAgentDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am truly sorry for the frustration that you encountered trying to get ths resolved. In March when this was first brought to my attention I looked into it and thought it was taken care of for you. It wasn't until I received a phone call from you in August that I realized that it had not been finalized. Once we realized that the one guarenteed no show had been credited but not checked out to issue the credit. I do apologize for the miscommunication and am glad we were able to finaly resolve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Fairfield has a great location and fair rates. It is clean and modern and walking distance to many attractions. The clerk at check in was very helpful and eager to please. I will be back when traveling for work to this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am always overjoyed to hear wonderful comments about the staff and I love sharing the comments with them.. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

For the price of this hotel, it was perfect. Clean and practical, no complaints. Kids enjoyed swimming and I had a good run on the precor treadmill. Breakfast was a good standard breakfast. Bed was comfortable, room quiet. We walked over to Main Street and had lunch and shopped a little. Great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WrldtrvlrThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
WOW!!!! I am glad to hear that your stay was truly enjoyable and that you were able to get a chance to use all the amenities that we offer as well as to get out and experience what downtown Spokane has to offer. If you enjoy running the next time you visit Spokane you should go for a run on the centenial trail which is right across the street and follows along the Spokane river. It is very scenic and a great path to run along.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms were clean and well cared for. Staff was helpful for our early check in. They found us a room when our original one wasn't ready. A Perkins next door was very convenient. After a long days drive I didn't want to drive to a restaurant. Ample parking and close to the college. If you're travelling through Spokane, Breakfast selection was very good. Plenty of fruit and cereal for those inclined and eggs, sausage, waffles for those inclined.I highly recommend this Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and taking the time to share you experience with others. I am always pleased to hear feedback from our guests on their stay. Our staff always strives to provide exceptioal service to all of our guests and it is truly rewarding when we get to hear that from our guests.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALBANY
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, free parking, and a great location within easy walking of restaurants and Riverfront Park. Don't hesitate to ask the front desk staff for a local map and recommendations for restaurants (try The Onion - it was amazing and a short walk from the hotel). The Riverfront Park area was absolutely beautiful and a wonderful place for a walk before or after your meal. Nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYretirednlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey in response to your stay. We always strve to provide quality service to all of our guests. I was so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Spokane area. We do have a great location and downtown Spokane has many great attractions and retaurants within walking distance.
Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to see you again next time you visit the Spokane area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing