We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to pay more somewhere else! Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2007

Great place -- extremely friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast (waffles, sausage/egg sandwiches, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc..) 24 hour coffee/tea -- warm cookies in the evening. Rooms were clean and standard. Pool small, but nice.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pharmernicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2007

Stayed here at least 10x in the last year - its always quiet, clean, and the staff was great. Even when I got in from Chicago at 2 or 3am, always friendly - and welcoming. Save money, stay here - not the Doubletree across the street. And the parking is free too!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chicubs7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

We travel to Spokane every year at Christmas time and usually stay at the Fairfield Inn. Last year we stayed at the Double tree, WHAT A MISTAKE there was a big party and the hotel was filled with drunck idiots yealling untill 2:00 am. The Fairfeild is very clean and very comfortable and VERY quite. We always find the staff helpful and friendly. Won't stay anywhere else from now on. Trust me, for the price Fairfield is a great place to stay. Nothing fancy but who needs glitz in Spokane. Its Spokane for god sakes.!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welchanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2006

The hotel is simple and nothing fancy, A low end of the Marriott family but the staff is very friendly, the location is great and it was one of the best hotel buffets I have encountered. The beds were comfortable. There were three of us and we had a large room with a couch that made into a bed. They was a small dining table with two chairs, a work station with another chair and an easy chair plus the couch. The room has a small fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2006

The Fairfield Inn in Spokane is simple but well run. Despite the fact that they were cleaning the carpets in the entire hotel, it was still a nice experience. Our kids liked the indoor pool. The free breakfast was hearty and the rooms were nice. Nothing fancy but clean and cheery colors. The staff were great. The only negative thing was not being able to check in when we arrived at 4pm because our room wasn't ready. Check-in time is 3pm so that wasn't a good thing. However, they had the room ready in 10 mins so we didn't have to wait long.

2  Thank katwave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2005

I've stayed here several times on business. Good size rooms are quiet and always clean, wireless access ALWAYS works, staff are friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to a broad range of restauarants, entertainment and shopping. Parking is easy access and well lit. My car was smashed and broken into at the Ramada Inn and Suites due to poor lighting and security. That type of thing is less likely to happen here.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank itraveldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, CA
110
Reviewed 31 July 2003

We recently spent 4 nights at the Fairfield Inn. Our room was large (especially for the price), quiet, and comfortable. The staff was always cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was "okay". Not great. But, not the worst we've had. Coffee, decafe and hot water was always available in the lobby. The parking lot was well lit and felt "safe". The lobby was comfortable but small for our group. There were often 8 or more people waiting in the lobby, which made it crowded. While there was not a restaurant inside the Inn, there was a nice coffee shop next door with good food and reasonable prices. The location was very convenient to freeway access (but, no noise from freeway) and close enough to walk to downtown locations.The Fairfield Inn Spokane is NOT luxurious. But, it is definitely a good value for the price we paid. BTW, we got a great price online for a "junior suite".

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing