We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep great! Puffy blankets and pillows”
Review of Ruby2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruby2
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

good location to the city center, rooms neat,clean, and all one would need. The only thing is we did not know there was a little restaurnt in the bldg. so we went out down the st. The desk person could have tould us when we arrived.
Thanks,
E. fletcher

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Essie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank VIICKIEB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location. Great value. Front desk staff very helpful. Rooms have coffee and refrigerator. Nice breakfast in the morning. Heater in room didn't work great, but we survived.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 720caraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustam A, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback! I am glad to hear that our staff was hospitable and friendly and that you enjoyed our fantastic, downtown location.

I am sorry that your heater was not sufficient! Please know that we are currently remodeling the property from top to bottom (all new beds, mattresses, bathrooms) and of course, all new heating and air conditioning units. We hope you will try us again soon! Safe travels and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank sandmanbc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rustam A, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My boyfriend and I just wanted to get a room after a concert we were attending. We check in and the clerk is a total sweetheart. Derek, was very efficient through the check out. But when we go up to our room there was no soaps no coffee. And even better dirty sheets. I was extremely disappointed. I ended up going down to the desk after the concert to get clean sheets to sleep in. Not a very god expierence. I don't wanna have to change my sheets in a room that I paid for. ): other than that parking was safe and cheap, ans th staff was understanding and tried to fox mistakes they didn't make.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ruthi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustam A, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review, I appreciate it.
I apologize that the room wasn't clean thoroughly and missed some of our standard amenities. This is, by no means, acceptable and I am addressing this issue with my housekeepers. I hope you give us another chance to show that we are a clean and friendly hotel. Please call me to further discuss your experience at the hotel. I will do everything I can to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#15 of 46 in Spokane
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#14 of 46 in Spokane
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
0.9 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby2

Address: 123 S Post St, Central Business District, Spokane, WA 99201-3913 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#9 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#19 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruby2 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ruby2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Ramada Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing