We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Lolo, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Looking to escape the smoke from a big forest fire near our hometown, we booked 2 rooms in Spokane for us and our son and daughter-in-law. The motel was away from noise and in a pleasant neighborhood, easy to find, yet only a quick trip to downtown Spokane.

It was very quiet and clean and our visit was quite enjoyable. Staff was helpful and super nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    36
    31
    43
See reviews for
39
42
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I showed up approximatly around 3:30pm to check in. Long check in line and only one person working the desk and the phones. Finally got checked in for 2 nights in a queen room. get in my car and drive around the building, I park and grab all of my bags and head to my room. when I opened the door I was appalled, the room was not clean. Bedding was stacked up on the table with the pillows stacked on the bed with a pillow on top that was so yellow it looked like someone urinated on it, uggh. So i venture in further just to see if maybe they just needed to make the bed and get new linen. Crumbs all over the floor, trash in the cans and the bathroom was filthy (toilet NOT flushed with well you know what was in it). So i gather my bags head back to my car and drive back aroud the front of the building and I go back in and advise the room was not clean and this was not going to work. She quickly apologized and got a new room and said it was an 'upgrade'. Curious to what an 'upgrade' is for an econo lodge I head to my new room. Ok, the upgrade was a king size bed with a regrigerator and microwave, at least the room this time was clean. So the night before my two day stay is over I end up having to stay one more night so I went to extend my stay. I was told I could not keep my current room since this is not what I reserved and no rooms were available 'yet' so I would have to check out in the morning and return the next day after 3 to get a new room. I was not happy about this since I was already inconvenienced in order to get the room. But I did as I was told and checked out at 9 am and returned around 4 pm. At this time the clerk was very accomodating and was aware of both of my inconviences and went ahead and gave me a new King room and it was clean. Would I stay here again? probbaly not unless I was in a pinch I might go across the street to the motel 6 which looks to have a better pool anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConnieSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Aug 03/13: We arrived approx 1 1/2 hours to the check in time. Our room was not ready. Not a problem,as we had a lovely afternoon at Riverfront Park. Came back at around 5 pm, room still not ready, so we left for an hour. 6 o'clock came back and room still not ready. Not very happy by this time as we have been up since 5 am travelling to Spokane. Finally got keys to our room by 6:45pm. Next morning went for the continental breakfast (if you want to call it that) What a joke! Very poor tasting coffee, no fruit, muffins etc. only dry looking white bread and fruit loops...Really? when back to our room to get our luggage and our key would not work. What really is sad is that No One every apologized for such a late check in or even gave us a reason as to why. Expect to go out for breakfast and this one is really poor! Very poor customer service and I have no desire to ever go to and Econo Lodge anywhere do to this experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katz119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
243 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel is tired and needs a some renovation work. It is well out of the way from anything including restaurants. It does have airport shuttle and a great pool for kids. Our room did the trick and had a good sleep. Great stay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesscruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, WY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We endured an abysmal night at this hotel only because we were too tired to look for something else.

Check-in took over a half-hour even though we had a reservation. The hotel was woefully understaffed and while the staff was friendly, they were inefficient and ineffective. At 7 p.m., half of the rooms had not yet been cleaned from the night before - including our requested ground-level room.

At first blush, the room seemed clean - until we looked in the bathroom and there was black mold on the ceiling. The lamps did not have the full complement of bulbs, so "mood lighting" was the rule of the day, apparently. For 3 guests, we were given one washcloth.

The beds and pillows? Honestly, you're better off sleeping on the ground. The pillow and bed was like lying on a rock on a boulder. Actually, the rock and boulder would haven been preferable and far more comfortable. I didn't know it was possible to sleep on something so hard outside of a tent on a gravel pad.

"Breakfast" this morning was equally disappointing. No juice. No milk. Stale donut Holes. Boiled eggs sitting in water ( no ice). That was it. At check-out, the front desk clerk mentioned he was about to go home and drink a beer before going to bed. Classy.

To give the devil his due, the air conditioner did, indeed, work well. It did have a pretty courtyard; perhaps we'd have been better sleeping out there.

I have always trusted the Choice Hotels mark for quality. That has come to an abrupt halt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigergal8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

its neat and cheap but i am not satisfied with friend desk man. i booked through Expedia may be that why he didn't given room with fridge and microwave it was good for me because i have kids with me.
other wise its great,good breakfast
neat and clean

Room Tip: ask for fridge and microwave otherwise they will not give
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

You could see everywhere that that cut corners to provide the mere minimum for guests. The room had just the basics. The breakfast consisted of a three cereal dispenser, boiled eggs (no scrambled eggs, bacon, or sausage), orange juice inside a small refrig, small donut holes, coffee/tea. There were only 4 tables and a small computer table there for guests use. There was a group of 5 older men talking and laughing very loud and acting out a fight or something swinging their arms around... They can not be held responsible for that, however, perhaps that motel may appeal to those kind.

I had a reservation for a room with a queen size bed, however they only had a room available with 2 double beds on the upper floor.

Their "Free High Speed Wireless did not work! Their "tech guy" at the desk claimed they have tried but can not get it to work for people with "notebooks".! For the record, I have never had a motel/ hotel tell me that before. I have always been able to connect to the web via their password or service.

I would not recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Address: 1503 South Rustle Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge And Suites Spokane
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane
Econolodge Hotel Spokane
Spokane Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing