We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economy Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Economy Lodging”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Econo Lodge & Suites in Spokane is a basic economy lodging solution. Our room was clean, though there was evidence of mold in the bathroom. Some of the outlets were old, two prong, and would not retain the plug when inserted. The location of this property is a good one. It is near the airport and the downtown area. The people in the room next door were smoking and the smell came through to our room and that is not acceptable to us. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    38
    31
    44
See reviews for
40
42
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trail, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed one night at the econo lodge on our way to boston. The staff at the front desk were friendly and polite and our room was clean/comfortable. Their shuttle service to and from the airport was outstanding with prompt, efficient staff and vehicles. The shuttle cost was complimentary. Our car was parked safely in the hotel lot for the week we were back east and this cost was also included in our reasonable hotel cost. On our return, they sent a taxi to the airport to pick us up as their shuttle vehicle was busy. Would definitely stay here again when flying out of spokane

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed there last week and used their airport shuttle. It was quiet, clean and totally sufficient for making an airport connection. The staff was courteous and had good people skills. We were the only ones checking in so there were no delays etc. Breakfast was fine and available at 4:00 am for those of us who were catching the early flight. I have a very finicky back and the bed was okay for me. It was not worn out, just not a luxury pillow top. I probably changed position more often than I would have at home, but didn't wake up with sciatica as I sometimes do when traveling. Pillows were small, but again, not worn out.

This is not the Ritz. If you want luxury, go somewhere else. If you want a clean, guiet place to sleep and a decent shower, this is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked a night at the econolodge near spokane airport, paid an extra $40 and parked our car for the two weeks we were away. Car park is fenced locked compound near the hotel, great. The night clerk Jessica was wonderful, the cold continental breakfast OK. Limousine service to the airport was good if prebooked, due to flight delays they weren't prepared for our arrival but used a taxi instead, thank you. Economical basic accomodation convienent to the airport.

Room Tip: Outside entrance but quiet area so ground floor facing street was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverboat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge near Spokane Airport the night before flight. Room very clean, new furtniture, nice bed, staff very friendly, grounds clean, even their recommendation for dinner (rib dinner) was excellent. Only negative is that you do need a car to eat as there is no place to walk to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Looking to escape the smoke from a big forest fire near our hometown, we booked 2 rooms in Spokane for us and our son and daughter-in-law. The motel was away from noise and in a pleasant neighborhood, easy to find, yet only a quick trip to downtown Spokane.

It was very quiet and clean and our visit was quite enjoyable. Staff was helpful and super nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I showed up approximatly around 3:30pm to check in. Long check in line and only one person working the desk and the phones. Finally got checked in for 2 nights in a queen room. get in my car and drive around the building, I park and grab all of my bags and head to my room. when I opened the door I was appalled, the room was not clean. Bedding was stacked up on the table with the pillows stacked on the bed with a pillow on top that was so yellow it looked like someone urinated on it, uggh. So i venture in further just to see if maybe they just needed to make the bed and get new linen. Crumbs all over the floor, trash in the cans and the bathroom was filthy (toilet NOT flushed with well you know what was in it). So i gather my bags head back to my car and drive back aroud the front of the building and I go back in and advise the room was not clean and this was not going to work. She quickly apologized and got a new room and said it was an 'upgrade'. Curious to what an 'upgrade' is for an econo lodge I head to my new room. Ok, the upgrade was a king size bed with a regrigerator and microwave, at least the room this time was clean. So the night before my two day stay is over I end up having to stay one more night so I went to extend my stay. I was told I could not keep my current room since this is not what I reserved and no rooms were available 'yet' so I would have to check out in the morning and return the next day after 3 to get a new room. I was not happy about this since I was already inconvenienced in order to get the room. But I did as I was told and checked out at 9 am and returned around 4 pm. At this time the clerk was very accomodating and was aware of both of my inconviences and went ahead and gave me a new King room and it was clean. Would I stay here again? probbaly not unless I was in a pinch I might go across the street to the motel 6 which looks to have a better pool anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConnieSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#36 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#33 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Address: 1503 S Rustle St, Spokane, WA 99224-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge And Suites Spokane
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane
Econolodge Hotel Spokane
Spokane Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing