We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate stay in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The historic Roberts mansion was a wonderful place to stay within walking distance of downtown Spokane. Set in the lovely Browne's Addition neighborhood and on a quite street, the location is hard to beat. Around the corner (maybe 200 feet away) is an Enlish Pub, italian restaurant, Tulley's coffee shop, and a couple other restaurrants that fit into the neighborhood walkable feel. Inside the Roberts Mansion, the rooms are intimate without too many rooms to keep the homestyle feel. There's a pool table in the basement, breakfast included in the morning, a computer room and desk to work in and plenty of living space on the ground floor to relax. The Mansion has kept the historic touches of the house with old speaking tubes, unique architecture, historic pictures throughout, and everything else from an historic mansion. It was well worth the stay with all services provided to make your stay comfortable. Your hosts are more than happy to help, but also leave you space to discover and enjoy your stay. Highly recommended and good value for all the benifits you recieve.

ounge room and library space. The home

Room Tip: Local restaurants are very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_kinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

Food was good. Hospitality excellent. Within walking distance of downtown, although I was given a lift twice. Near some great restaurants just a couple blocks away.

Room Tip: All are good. THe Rose room has a small bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank junquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We arrived and were greeted with scones and tea/coffee followed by a tour of the mansion. The staff(Courtney) answered all our questions and was very personable. The rooms were filled with many original fixtures/plumbing along with many antiques from the period. We were served a wonderful breakfast both mornings. The out-going friendly owner(Mary) came in at breakfast to welcome us and provide us with more history of the mansion and area as well as answering our questions re: shopping, dining, and directions. We enjoyed the pool table/entertainment room, had a comfortable sleep, and were very happy with our selection.

Room Tip: The Rose is small but the others are all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCHappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Having been married at the Roberts Mansion in February 2010, my wife and I returned for an anniversary stay on 27 February 2011. Despite having suffered some burst pipes the day before, the Mansion were able to cater to us just fine (parts of the house were a little cold due to the incident, but we were provided with additional heaters.) Just as it was for our wedding day, the breakfast was excellent - and the rooms are wonderfully decorated in period style. Definitely recommended for all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPazuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We arrived to the most beautiful Victorian home ever, the most wonderful antiques, in all of the rooms. Our room was perfect, very clean, high quality linens, and the most comfortable bed and pillows. Nothing is spared in this B&B, high quality from arrival until we had to depart. We had to leave early to get on our way, we arrived down stairs to the most wonderful breakfest, chilled glasses with fresh orange juice, hot coffee and exactly what we wanted for breakfest. Mary is one of the most friendly, personable hostess's we have ever met, she is charming and very willing to share the history of the home, which we found very interesting, we will definatly be back to stay again, hopefully soon

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

As you walk in, the home just invites you in with its elegance and kind staff. The decor is stunning, the service is SUPERB, the breakfast simply couldn't be better, along with the kindness and the thoughtfulness of the staff. They indulged and catered to every need. We just couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmicwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Staff was very accomodating and friendly. The history lesson was great. The bed was very comfortable. Like being in a museum without the musty smell and dust. We will return! Have told many friends who love B & Bs. Would like to come back with friends next time and just hang out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huffmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.1 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing