We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conference in Spokane”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staying in this lovely, well appointed in and absolutely loved it. The room was well appointed and ever detail was taken care of. Be sure and let them know the time you are going to arrive as we arrived a bit late. The breakfast was superb. We also were able to get dinner at the bistro nearby at 9:30 which was appreciated. It was 5 minutes to the convention center.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JeanneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
79
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for a night on the way home to Oregon from Montana. Loved this place. There was only 1 other room booked for the night, so it felt like we had the whole house to ourselves. When we checked in, we were given a tour of the whole house which was beautiful. Our room was small (we picked it on purpose) but the other rooms were larger. The basement was fun with a pool table in it which we enjoyed. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We sat out in the gazebo and shared a bottle of wine and enjoyed chatting with the owner. We were tired, so went next door the E.J.'s Bistro and had a great meal. If we are back in Spokane, would definitely stay here again! Also, amazing breakfast!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The owner of the Roberts Mansion has dedicated three decades to the success of this place and it shows. The grounds are meticulously maintained, the billiard room in the basement is really cool and the selection of antiques is fabulous throughout the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atravelermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Staying in the "Secret Garden" ... staff here are amazing. They have made us feel incredibly welcome and provided lots of information about the area to help guide our stay. The three course breakfasts were delicious.
This is our first time in Spokane and we want to come back and visit if only to stay at the mansion again!

Room Tip: We loved the Secret Garden as it somewhat separate, with a kitchen and private parking area .... how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulkley_monk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Mansion and Mary and her staff were very professional and accommodating. We were able to have the breakfasts tweeked to our preferences and her kitchen staff were happy to oblige. The fresh fruit cups with yoghurt was a delightful way to start the meal. We loved the antique table settings and food presentation. Mary escorted us to see her hidden garden on the property and invited us to sit in the gazebo to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. Such a gracious host!. Please consider staying there if your travels take you to Spokane. Several great Restaurants near by, Itilia Trattoria and Wild Sage Bistro. Also the Barrister Winery is close to Wild Sage. Enjoy Spokane's downtown Winery.

Room Tip: Try the EJ Roberts room with ensuite bathroom and it overlooks the lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTKowBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We felt at home from the moment we entered this beautifully renovated Victorian house. Pitchers of iced tea & water, and a plate of home-baked cookies awaited us in the living room. Our suite (EJ Roberts room) had a comfortable king bed and private en-suite bath/shower. Hosts are friendly & helpful (and awesome cooks - breakfasts were generous & delicious).

Coffee/tea, fridge, microwave, and other amenities are available for guests down the hall. Wi-fi is included too. In the basement is a billiards/tv room. Porches and gazebos provide romantic outdoor seating. All the rooms are furnished with period pieces, so you feel as if you have walked back in time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My sister and I had a great experience. Wonderful breakfast, terrific service, great location, enjoyed the gazebo. Very comfortable bed. I would definitely recommend it. Mary and her staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
422 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Property: Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing