We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
110
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsecret gardeninteresting historyvictorian charmoriginal fixturesrestaurants barsclaw foot tubsitting roomthree nightssuitebilliardswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We visit Spokane because our daughter is a Gonzaga student. It was great to stay somewhere with personal service rather than at the usual chain hotel experience. The accommodations were comfortable and private. They included nice touches like tea and scones upon arrival, wine and cheese before bed and a lovely breakfast served in the historic dining room. This was a great value which also provided interesting information about Spokane's historic past.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I really needed a overnight retreat, to get away and relax. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, as the experience was so totally breath taking, i will never again stay in a hotel chain again. The room was so beautiful, comfort was so great, cleanliness was exceptional, the food was splendid, the host was so friendly and charming, i will always come back to the Roberts Mansion, not only do they have a beautiful facility, they offer many other services as well, which I can utilize very economically, THANK YOU

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Quality room/apartment with attention to every detail, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfasts, friendly and accomodating owner and staff. Quiet location in Brown's Addition, but just around the corner from restaurants and coffee shop. Best of all, our children - ages 12, 9, and 3 - were genuinely welcomed. We'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

My husband surprised me with a night at this lovely B & B for our anniversary; what a wonderful surprise! The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the Christmas decorations were just the icing on a beautiful cake! The staff (including owner Mary) was so friendly and made us feel right at home while still being special guests. We would highly recommend this mansion to anyone who loves and appreciates antiques, stories of the past and being pampered!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Roberts Mansion is my favorite place to stay. Located on a quiet residential street in Spokane's Western Addition, it's a seriously relaxing destination. If you can't live without the breathlessness of modern life, you don't want to be here. This is living as it was 100 years ago: with no rush, a sense of peace and calm, and old-world class. The mansion is three stories above ground with high ceilings, elaborate decor, and marvelously restored and rooms characterized by quaint touches such as push-button light switches, claw-leg bathtubs, down comforters on vast and incredibly comfortable beds, and period furniture. You will just have to notice all the details yourself. There's no way to do them justice in print. There are no phones in the rooms, no televisions and no computers, although a clock radio is provided to help you get up, or listen to classical music or jazz on one of the good music stations in town. Just stuff your cell phone somewhere so it doesn't ever ring. Then lie back and let the stress melt away. In the morning, you can shave in a small sink, bathe or shower, then walk the wooden hall to the long staircase that descends past a two-story high window of colored and bevel-cut glass that catches the sun and casts small rainbows all over the floor. Breakfast is at 9 and it's always plentiful and attractively presented by the warm and competent staff at the very long table in the even longer dining room, where coffee and the morning paper are already waiting for you on the sideboard.

If you want busy hotels and valet parking towers, business centers and fitness rooms, need to rub elbows with trendy people and want a wifi hookup, you will want to go elsewhere. You, and I, will be glad you did. Now for that very quiet and relaxing nap....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apodictic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews