We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We arrived to the most beautiful Victorian home ever, the most wonderful antiques, in all of the rooms. Our room was perfect, very clean, high quality linens, and the most comfortable bed and pillows. Nothing is spared in this B&B, high quality from arrival until we had to depart. We had to leave early to get on our way, we arrived down stairs to the most wonderful breakfest, chilled glasses with fresh orange juice, hot coffee and exactly what we wanted for breakfest. Mary is one of the most friendly, personable hostess's we have ever met, she is charming and very willing to share the history of the home, which we found very interesting, we will definatly be back to stay again, hopefully soon

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

As you walk in, the home just invites you in with its elegance and kind staff. The decor is stunning, the service is SUPERB, the breakfast simply couldn't be better, along with the kindness and the thoughtfulness of the staff. They indulged and catered to every need. We just couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmicwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Staff was very accomodating and friendly. The history lesson was great. The bed was very comfortable. Like being in a museum without the musty smell and dust. We will return! Have told many friends who love B & Bs. Would like to come back with friends next time and just hang out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huffmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We visit Spokane because our daughter is a Gonzaga student. It was great to stay somewhere with personal service rather than at the usual chain hotel experience. The accommodations were comfortable and private. They included nice touches like tea and scones upon arrival, wine and cheese before bed and a lovely breakfast served in the historic dining room. This was a great value which also provided interesting information about Spokane's historic past.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I really needed a overnight retreat, to get away and relax. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, as the experience was so totally breath taking, i will never again stay in a hotel chain again. The room was so beautiful, comfort was so great, cleanliness was exceptional, the food was splendid, the host was so friendly and charming, i will always come back to the Roberts Mansion, not only do they have a beautiful facility, they offer many other services as well, which I can utilize very economically, THANK YOU

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Quality room/apartment with attention to every detail, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfasts, friendly and accomodating owner and staff. Quiet location in Brown's Addition, but just around the corner from restaurants and coffee shop. Best of all, our children - ages 12, 9, and 3 - were genuinely welcomed. We'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

My husband surprised me with a night at this lovely B & B for our anniversary; what a wonderful surprise! The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the Christmas decorations were just the icing on a beautiful cake! The staff (including owner Mary) was so friendly and made us feel right at home while still being special guests. We would highly recommend this mansion to anyone who loves and appreciates antiques, stories of the past and being pampered!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
1.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
Spokane Club Inn
Spokane Club Inn
#3 of 13 in Spokane
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: £59 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing