We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop over for Family and pet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Stop over for Family and pet”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel had quick check-in, huge room, and did not charge an extra arm and leg for our pet. Extremely impressed with our stay. About a mile drive to drive through food and the breakfast in the morning was adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall. They are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zharki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    424
    145
    63
    29
See reviews for
466
399
137
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We travel to Mexico frequently, and always stay at the Wingate in Spokane with the Park and Fly. The Motel is within walking distance of the terminal, but of course they have a shuttle. The staff is always very courteous, and welcomes you back home. The rooms are very modern and the beds are comfortable, it is very good place to recharge after a long flight. There is also a continental breakfast waiting for you in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falconfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We spent one night . We left the truck there and had transportation to the airport(very close) We returned three weeks later, were picked up by the shuttle and taken right to our truck. No parking fee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for the first time and were very pleased. Very nice hotel…very pleasant staff. We were flying to Vegas and were able to park for free (parking is free for one week - $10/week after). Partial hot breakfast really was a hot breakfast. ..it included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash brown patties, ability to make French toast plus all the usual continental items. Could not hear airport, but could hear person above (would stay on 3rd floor next time). We chose to take the shuttle to the airport, then chose to walk back when we got in to Spokane airport as it was very close. I am a bath person, so appreciated the sloped back bath. Directions on their web site made it very easy to find, plus Rusty Moose restaurant was literally straight down the road so no driving around in the dark searching for a place to eat.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My friend and I traveled to spokane for an overnight trip for her birthday. We had a little trouble finding it because neither of us can read directions but it was totally worth the wrong turns! Love the rooms everything was super clean and the staff was very nice! We got a really good rate too!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethRose171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

While this hotel is relatively nice enough or last stay was very noisy. We could not believe the noise from the hallway, room above, and the sound of running/flushing water. My wife commented that the walls must be "paper thin." I highly recommend that if you stay here that you request a second floor room towards the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were driving in late and had an early morning flight out. This property is the best location because the rental car return is 1/4 mile away on the same road. Airport noise was not a problem. Quiet, large, very clean rooms. Standard free breakfast fare in the a.m. Check in and check out were fast and easy with nice, friendly staff. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
6.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndam is located on airport property, about 200 yards from the terminal. You will find an excellent team of hospitality professionals that is committed to your absolute satisfaction. We cater to business clients, traveling teams and corporate groups. The Wingate by Wyndham is particularly tuned for guests that are flying in or out of Spokane International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt and efficient for the earliest departures and the latest arrivals. You can enjoy a five minute stroll in a rural setting from the baggage claim to our front door if you prefer to walk. We also offer shuttle service to local restaurants, casino, and shopping. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet (Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, biscuits & gravy, french toast,etc.) that is served from 530 until 10 am every day. For guests that are leaving before 530 am we always have fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. after 4 am. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing