We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stinky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stinky”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a nice hotel, well-located at the airport with attractive rooms. Unfortunately, they pump some scent into the rooms that smells like dryer sheets. It permeates everything, even skin. All the clothes I had smelled of that scent. I have washed some four times, and they still smell. I will never stay here again or recommend a Wingate to others. Someone with asthma would have died here. It was a very negative experience. Breakfast was supposedly served until 10, but at 9:30 there were no eggs and they were not replenished. Front desk was unsure what cable service the hotel has, so it was difficult to find a TV guide online.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    403
    139
    61
    28
See reviews for
440
370
131
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous nights but this stay was very disappointing. Stayed here 5 nights which coincided with Hoopfest which brings thousands of people to the city and they have a year to plan for it. So what did we get for there inflated prices. - food running out daily no extra staff brought in -breakfast items not being restocked timely, on going issue of not enough towels at the pool - I mean really 4 people in room and they keep leaving two towels, room not being vacuumed for days. Room missed being clean one day. Just a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulee City
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well my wife and I stayed there while on a business trip, it was a one nighter. The hotel is modern, has great beds, nice suite, clean and bright. We had an issue or two very minor almost humorous.
The last guest left their to go container in the fridge. On the dresser in the bedroom were two publications listing holiday things to do for Christmas December 2013? They were local print so who knows..the front desk didn't. If your traveling for flights or business its A-1.

Room Tip: We stayed top floor in a n/s king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because it was close to the airport. The room was fine. I had a comfy king-size bed. There was a good sized desk with plenty of outlets for recharging. I was easily able to control room temperature (I like it on the cool side). The room blinds are tricky. But, they can be closed. There's a small pool outside if you're so inclined. There is no restaurant. The sundry shop is stocked only with junk processed food, but I did find several bottles of cold San Peligrino. The front desk said The Rusty Moose was the closest restaurant. But really, the Ramada next door has decent food if you'd rather walk somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndam is located on airport property, about 200 yards from the terminal. You will find an excellent team of hospitality professionals that is committed to your absolute satisfaction. We cater to business clients, traveling teams and corporate groups. The Wingate by Wyndham is particularly tuned for guests that are flying in or out of Spokane International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt and efficient for the earliest departures and the latest arrivals. You can enjoy a five minute stroll in a rural setting from the baggage claim to our front door if you prefer to walk. We also offer shuttle service to local restaurants, casino, and shopping. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet (Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, biscuits & gravy, french toast,etc.) that is served from 530 until 10 am every day. For guests that are leaving before 530 am we always have fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. after 4 am. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing