We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Float”

ROW Adventure Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Everyone knows the Spokane river cuts through downtown Spokane but most believe it ends at Spokane Falls...well that is where ROW Adventures begins! You'll cut through class III rapids named the Devil's Toenail and the world-famous Bowl & Pitcher! You can also choose a gentle float trip where you'll enjoy paddling through Riverside State Park and viewing our region's wildlife!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“River Float”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had a wonderful time floating the river with Marriya as our guide - she was both knowledgeable about the history of the area and a great rafting guide. Rob rocked as our driver and even had us cold sodas after our morning on the river.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
There's nothing like an ice cold beverage after a day on the river! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Raft trip thru Spokane - What a blast!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Early July raft trip, no whitewater available so signed up for the 'lazy tour' from Spokane. Matthew was one of our 3 guides (about 18 in our group). We learned a lot about the environment of the river as well as details & history on Spokane. We had 2 rafts a a bunch of kayaks on the tour. All guides, equipment and even the safety briefing was great. They really made it a safe and fun 1/2 day. Would definitely recommend the 'lazy tour' for families with small kids or first timers on the river. It will alleviate any fears you have of the water.
We booked in person at their office in Coeur D'Alene. Front office staff were very informative in providing directions/details on trip to Spokane (tour departure).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your Spokane River float!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“simply amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

matt was our guide for our personal raft, but we had a group of 46. he was so nice, taught us all about the area and river. let us have water fights, swing on rope swings and swim. we had an amazing time, must do!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
It sounds like you had a blast! Thank you so much for your review...we sincerely appreciate it and hope you'll join us on another ROW trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I just got off the river, rafting with Mariah. It was such an amazing day. Absolutely beautiful area very fun and perfect for the family! They had rope swings into the water and it was a beautiful day! Mariah was such an amazing guide she's SMART, funny, informative, Engaging and all-around a wonderful wonderful guide! Matthew the other guide was a blast too and let's not forget Rob! He's a very talented bus driver and photographer! Great fun had by all! You really MUST DO THIS!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weygantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We are so lucky to live in a region as beautiful as the northwest! Thank you so much for your review, and we're so glad you had a wonderful time! Keep in touch with us via Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service & personalities”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Matthew was an excellent guide with many stories to share. Could not have asked for better! We wish we could convince him to move to Oklahoma to teach our children environmental science and history. He could then watch his formerly beloved NBA team! Speaking of excellence, Rob's bus driving skills were beyond compare. If he had been my bus driver growing up, those long SW Kansas trips would not have been so boring! I recommend ROW to anyone looking for something fun to do in Spokane.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TulsaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thanks for your review! We're so glad that you had such fun with Matthew and Rob...they are anything but boring, that's for sure! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ROW Adventure Center also viewed

 

Been to ROW Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing