We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ROW Adventure Center

ROW Adventure Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Everyone knows the Spokane river cuts through downtown Spokane but most believe it ends at Spokane Falls...well that is where ROW Adventures begins! You'll cut through class III rapids named the Devil's Toenail and the world-famous Bowl & Pitcher! You can also choose a gentle float trip where you'll enjoy paddling through Riverside State Park and viewing our region's wildlife!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely haf day gentle ride at the Spokane river. Our guide CORY was a super guide, safe, reflected and knowledgeable.
Our kids (11 and 8 Y) felt safe, but had a great experience. Swimming in the river and sit on top kayak was a true bonus to us.
We had some trouble booking and paying the trip from abroad. If you experience this, call the office and ask for MORAG Prosser. She solved everything in a professional manner.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hegkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review, and thank you for joining us on the Spokane River! We hope you'll travel with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip on the St. Joe, June 26th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a terrific, exciting rafting trip on the St. Joe! Mo was our guide - he was absolutely fabulous. You all are super FUN and you also are super professional. We will be back. Thank you!
Julie and NJ

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank julesrules499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
1 review
“St Joe 06/16/2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just a quick note to thank you all, Kate for booking our trip , Peter for letting us bring our 94 year old father, Moe, Acaidia,Elliot and last but not least the Great Jake for providing our whole family with such a great experiance on the St. Joe. This was our 5th trip and with more to come, Jake you have been there through every trip and earned a membership in our family, as has ROW Adventures . Again thank you all for such a great day of white watering, see you all soon.

The Stokeys

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It was our pleasure! Thank you for letting us be a part of such a special day for your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
“Rafting For The First Time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Rafting with Row Adventures down the Spokane River,My Son and I went on this trip toghter and had a great time Thank You Terry you are a grest guide and i hope to ride the river with Row Aventure again some day,Thanks Again,For A woundfull day on the Spokane ill never forget it.WILLIAM KRZYSIEK.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review, William! We're so glad you had a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White Water Rafting, Spokane WA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Octavia and Mo were excellent guides. They took very good care of us and made our trip enjoyable. My wife and I would definitely recommend the Happy Hour tour. Only downfall was our bus driver had taken some pictures of us on the river but never forwarded pictures even after giving him a tip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mje1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventure Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you never received the photos...please feel free to call the office or shoot us an email so we can try to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ROW Adventure Center also viewed

 

Been to ROW Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing