We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Italia Trattoria

Italia Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Italia Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 892 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In July of 2010, Chef Anna Vogel and Operations Manager Bethe Bowman opened Italia Trattoria, a lively, regionally inspired Italian restaurant in historic Browne’s Addition just west of downtown Spokane. Chef Anna’s commitment to cooking seasonally with the finest local produce and artisan products available from Italy and the Pacific Northwest has differentiated Italia Trattoria from any other restaurant in Spokane. The menu has an eclectic mix of house made pastas, meats and fresh fish, salads and soups, and breakfast dishes on weekends. Our menu changes seasonally while offering some of our house favorite dishes year around. The menu is complimented by a well-received wine list with a primary focus on Italian producers and some local Northwest wines. We offer a full service bar with hand crafted martinis, barrel aged cocktails, fresh squeezed juices, and the best espresso in town. Whether you are in the mood for our grilled rack of wild boar with sweet potato gnocchi, a house made squid ink fettuccine with spicy wild shrimp, our charred octopus salad, the best meatballs in town, or our city wide famous zeppole doughnuts or tiramisu, come dine with us.
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went down their for Elk Days and had a great time. Service was friendly and good, we got to sit inside, but it was open to the outside, which made it a lot cooler seating than the outside seating actually was. We just grabbed a bite for lunch, (just a salad and a mini pizza) but obviously their chef knows what they are doing. The food was very good and nicely presented on our plates (thinking of Wolfgang Puck and other high end restaurants). The only complaint I have was that the prices were a little steep for the amount we received on our plates. We will still probably try it again, especially since their dinner menu looked good too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brnidgrl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Elkfest is really a fun and tasty event. We really encourage you to dine with us. We think you would really enjoy any of our menus, which includes brunch on the weekends, lunch during the week, and dinner Tuesday through Saturday night. Please introduce yourself next time you are in. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Bethe Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    41
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food- not such great service.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The food was excellent- I would not go back based on the service though. The hostess was very snotty that we did not have reservations and sat us next to the bathrooms in the corner. The waitress we had was very rude and treated us as we were not worth their restaurant.
If you go here ask for the guy server as he seemed very friendly and attentive to his customers.
As said- the food is excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nykolelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear that we dropped the ball with our service. We pride ourselves with providing kind, knowledgeable, friendly service, that welcomes all kinds. We are thankful that you have brought this to our attention, as we have recently added some new employees and want to make sure they are representing us well.
We would be so grateful if you could contact us at either 509 459-6000 or italiatrattoria@qwestoffice.net to discuss what happen and see if we could convince you to give us another try. We are very thankful for your patronage and would like to keep that healthy. Sincerely,
Bethe Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I don't know how dinner is but breakfast was rated very good be our table of seven. Located in Brown's Addition. Nice atmosphere and one of the owners stopped be to be sure everything was good and met our expectations. I had the baked eggs and found the tomato sauce flavor a little to dominate. For breakfast I would stay with the basics.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

One of the best meals we have had in Spokane in a long time. Salads were fresh and the Entrées were done perfectly. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you. That is our goal to keep it fresh, delicious and comfortable. We are very grateful for your enthusiasm for Italia Trattoria. Please introduce yourself next time you are in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Local, woman owned business”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Delightful restaurant in Brownes Addition. Creative menu with locally sources ingredients. A favorite destination for an afternoon champagne and donuts.

Helpful?
Thank Mbart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Wow! Donuts, bubbles and Women. Great combo. We are thankful for you and your recognition that we are a two Woman own business. It definitely takes a village to raise a child and we have a strong one. Kudos to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Italia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing