We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italia Trattoria

Italia Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Italia Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 870 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$36
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In July of 2010, Chef Anna Vogel and Operations Manager Bethe Bowman opened Italia Trattoria, a lively, regionally inspired Italian restaurant in historic Browne’s Addition just west of downtown Spokane. Chef Anna’s commitment to cooking seasonally with the finest local produce and artisan products available from Italy and the Pacific Northwest has differentiated Italia Trattoria from any other restaurant in Spokane. The menu has an eclectic mix of house made pastas, meats and fresh fish, salads and soups, and breakfast dishes on weekends. Our menu changes seasonally while offering some of our house favorite dishes year around. The menu is complimented by a well-received wine list with a primary focus on Italian producers and some local Northwest wines. We offer a full service bar with hand crafted martinis, barrel aged cocktails, fresh squeezed juices, and the best espresso in town. Whether you are in the mood for our grilled rack of wild boar with sweet potato gnocchi, a house made squid ink fettuccine with spicy wild shrimp, our charred octopus salad, the best meatballs in town, or our city wide famous zeppole doughnuts or tiramisu, come dine with us.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My fiance and I went to this restuarant as we were passing through Spokane. The food was absolutely fantastic! We both wanted to order a second entree - although then we wouldn't have been able to have dessert. I ordered the Rabbit Ravilois. The meat was amazing and the home made pasta was delicious. And whatever the sauce was just made the entire meal the best I've ever eaten. My fiance ordered the Copper River Salmon - gobbled that thing up, vegetables and all! And for dessert we tried the Panna Cotta and the Chocolate Mousse. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you Alison. We are really flattered that you chose to dine with us during such a special trip. We look forward to seeing you again next time you pass through Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    37
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went down their for Elk Days and had a great time. Service was friendly and good, we got to sit inside, but it was open to the outside, which made it a lot cooler seating than the outside seating actually was. We just grabbed a bite for lunch, (just a salad and a mini pizza) but obviously their chef knows what they are doing. The food was very good and nicely presented on our plates (thinking of Wolfgang Puck and other high end restaurants). The only complaint I have was that the prices were a little steep for the amount we received on our plates. We will still probably try it again, especially since their dinner menu looked good too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brnidgrl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Elkfest is really a fun and tasty event. We really encourage you to dine with us. We think you would really enjoy any of our menus, which includes brunch on the weekends, lunch during the week, and dinner Tuesday through Saturday night. Please introduce yourself next time you are in. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Bethe Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food- not such great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The food was excellent- I would not go back based on the service though. The hostess was very snotty that we did not have reservations and sat us next to the bathrooms in the corner. The waitress we had was very rude and treated us as we were not worth their restaurant.
If you go here ask for the guy server as he seemed very friendly and attentive to his customers.
As said- the food is excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nykolelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear that we dropped the ball with our service. We pride ourselves with providing kind, knowledgeable, friendly service, that welcomes all kinds. We are thankful that you have brought this to our attention, as we have recently added some new employees and want to make sure they are representing us well.
We would be so grateful if you could contact us at either 509 459-6000 or italiatrattoria@qwestoffice.net to discuss what happen and see if we could convince you to give us another try. We are very thankful for your patronage and would like to keep that healthy. Sincerely,
Bethe Bowman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I don't know how dinner is but breakfast was rated very good be our table of seven. Located in Brown's Addition. Nice atmosphere and one of the owners stopped be to be sure everything was good and met our expectations. I had the baked eggs and found the tomato sauce flavor a little to dominate. For breakfast I would stay with the basics.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

One of the best meals we have had in Spokane in a long time. Salads were fresh and the Entrées were done perfectly. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miloujones, Owner at Italia Trattoria, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you. That is our goal to keep it fresh, delicious and comfortable. We are very grateful for your enthusiasm for Italia Trattoria. Please introduce yourself next time you are in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Italia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing