We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ruby2(Spokane)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
138
97
30
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
97
30
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsale houseacross the streetvalet parkingpost streetdowntown spokanegreat boutiqueattached restaurantsoaking tuban older buildingcharming hotelstreet noisespent nights hereriverfront parkself parklovely roomsister hotelpeanut brittle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at The Hotel Lusso for the weekend in early November. We and another friend booked rooms 10 days in advance. We got a good price and reserved two King rooms. My wife and I were very impressed with the room. Large high ceilings, nice clean furniture and a huge stone tiled bathroom. The room was clean and in order. That is the first thing I look at. If it ain't clean, it is downhill from there. It was clean. The check-in was great. Sofie at the desk was a perfect introduction to Hotel Lusso. She got us in early and had our luggage and valet parking taken care off. Both valets were responsive and courteous. The inside of the hotel looks more Euro-style than eastern Washington. Great architecture. Located in the heart of downtown Spokane. Across the street is the Hotel Davenport, which is a fantastic place to stay and is the partner of Hotel Lusso. We were very happy. We were hesitant reading a few of the reviews, but we had a wonderful weekend and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cityroute16a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was originally an independent hotel, but is now owned by the Davenport across the street. No longer any bell service - I watched a woman struggling to get through the door with a full luggage cart on her own. - apparently the desk has to call across the street to get any assistance. Nice staff. If you are directionally challenged this may not be the place for you because it is an absolute maze. It is centrally located to shopping, the riverfront and dining, but Spokane is not a city that one is comfortable walking around at night if you are not a part of a group.Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Hotel Lusso is still an independently owned hotel, part of a collection of 3 properties, owned and operated by The Davenport Hotel Collection. We do have bellmen on site, however, there is a good chance that they were assisting others when you witnessed this guest carrying their own luggage. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as details like this our important to improve upon to maintain our quality of service. Again, thank you for making us aware, and we do look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a small hotel in Spokane and it was very cheap by East Coast Standards. I expected it to be safe and clean, but it was much better. Nice sized clean and nicely appointed room with comfortable bed. Very courteous service. The hotel is part of the Davenport group and there are two other larger hotels on the block with food and beverage and usual hotel amenities. If you eat at the pizza place across the street, try the Thai pizza. It was pretty amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoesNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you have to be in Spokane then this hotel is probably a decent choice, but don't go out of your way to stay there unless you have to.

We were in an upgraded king room that seemed to be trying for "shabby chic" but only achieved "shabby" and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in.

If you're blown away by exterior elegance then maybe you'll love it.

A word about Spokane. This was our first visit and we were surprised to see so many street corners filled with a mix of people with issues such as homelessness and drug problems. We live in a big city so that's nothing new, but the absence of virtually any other foot traffic gave the downtown area an unsafe feel.

Not a great city break I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdr2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay left much to be desired. Feedback like this goes a long way in helping to improve our guest's stays. In general the issues you mention with the foot traffic is not typical, however, it is something that our city is working on improving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we do hope to have you visit again in the near future.

Kind Regards ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Whilst spending a month driving the west coast of USA we decided to go to the Canadian Rockies . The mapquest route took us from Portland OR to Spokane so I thought a quick stopover.
How wrong was I
Spokane is a great little city, charming, welcoming.
We stayed at the Hotel Lusso it was great
The rooms were spacious , clean
The staff were absolutely friendly and welcoming. the hotel is central down town
We were so impressed we asked to stay another night but unfortunately they were booked out.
I would recommend the Hotel Lusso to everyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4350ellenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews