We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
337
228
101
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
228
101
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball tournamentroom was cleanchoice hotelsparking feeyogurthot breakfastnext morningflat screen tvfree breakfastbusiness centerwould stay here againexercise roomgreat place to stayoutdoor poolthe breakfast areafront desk staffspokane area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Seattle. The front desk staff were very accomodating. The rooms were dated but very clean. I like how they put they "seal" the toilets to make sure they were cleaned. We had a king nonsmoking room which was kind of tight.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Kristine M

Thank You so much for the review.
We are so glad that you and your husband decided to stop at the hotel on your way to Seattle. Next time you are in town we do have our newly remodeled two king bed suites that have more space and even have two private restrooms. One for him and one for you.
Thanks again, and hope to see you next time you are passing through.

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stopped here after a long day on the road. We selected this hotel by using "HotelCoupons.com" and Tripadvisor reviews. I worried that it would be difficult to find since it is located in downtown Spokane, but it couldn't have been easier. The Quality sign was visible as we exited the interstate. Check-in was speedy. The front desk called us to make sure everything was ok. It was more than ok. The hotel was not new but it was a great value. The room was updated and clean. There was a frig & microwave. There was a lounge in the lower level where we went for a drink. The hotel offered a limited menu in the evening which met our needs. The bartender in the lounge ordered the food for us, and it was delivered to us in the lounge. Nothing fancy, but we were happy to avoid going elsewhere to eat. The breakfast was very nice with hot items offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Debbie H,

WOW, thank you for the great detailed review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to try so many of our amenities at the hotel. I will make sure I share your kind words with all the staff because they work hard to make everyone feel at home. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Spokane.

Thanks Again,

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Some pros would be low prices, convenient downtown access, on-site dining and lounge, friendly staff.
Cons, for me anyway, outweighed those. Cons are very small rooms, slow internet, inexplicable lack of basic cable TV like ESPN channels, older/used feel in general around the property. But hey, it's a little less than the other chains locally and I guess that's what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildlandphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear wildphotopro,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the on-site dining and lounge. I hope to see you next time you are in town.

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was incredible! They offer discounts for sacred heart patients, service was the best we have ever recieved! Beds were like heaven! Extremely clean! Only thing negative was that their pool is outdoors so we couldn't swim:(

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17kaylabieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear 17kaylabieber,

Thank you for your great review! We do have some wonderful medical discounts! We work with a lot of medical guests and strive to make everyone of them feel right at home. Sorry that the weather was not the best you will have to come see us again to give the pool a try.

Thanks Again,

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is not luxurious by any means. The furnishings are outdated, the elevator might be on it's last leg, and the breakfast is your standard budget fare. There was a bit of riff raff there (people smoking out front), and some high school teams making noise in the hall. HOWEVER, my room was very quiet. I slept well and thought it was a good value for the money. The people at the front desk are very professional and helpful. There are also reasonably priced vending machines on each floor to purchase water, etc. It's a good workout to walk/run up the south hill just behind the hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back of the building away from the highway--park in the rear and use the back entrance/elevator to avoid guests gather in the lobby and front.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDrO2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear MrsDrO2U,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Our location is wonderful to be close and within walking distance to many amenities such as dining and entertainment! In addition, if you go a little further up on South hill there is Manito Park, which is great for walking, running and just family outings. I will make sure I forward your kind words to the front desk. Again, thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Spokane, Washington.

Thank You,

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews