We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here on business. Excellent Staffing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here on an extended business trip and was extremely impressed by the staff; special mention must go to the front desk personnel, Christine, Amber, Jessica, Martin, Atanas and Rhonda in the kitchen. Breakfasts were good and plentiful and well provided for the price of accommodation. Free coffee/tea available 24 hrs in the lobby. Rooms are a bit noisy due to the freeway close by but they are well serviced and clean. Shuttle service to airport was efficient.

Room Tip: If you do not want freeway noise,ask for a room with 2 beds facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil760b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Phil:

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am impressed that you remembered all the staff's names, I will be sure to put them in for special mention at our next staff meeting. They do a wonderful job and deserve the recognition!

Happy Holidays,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We like this place and have stayed there twice now. It has many good features at a very reasonable price. All the staff we met on our recent stay were helpful. Wi-fi and working space in the room was adequate. Location is convenient and quiet with lots of free parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexBent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Alex:

Thank you for your review, we really do pay attention to these and use them to learn and teach our staff. They appreciate you noticing all their hard work!

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Bon Jovi and I thought it may have been walking distance to arena but it wasn't and that was ok...the breakfast was one of the bests I've had and that's important especially with kids, rooms were clean and for price was a good stay..would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnSpokane, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Mar:

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast! We hope to see you back soon.

At your service,


Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Seattle. The front desk staff were very accomodating. The rooms were dated but very clean. I like how they put they "seal" the toilets to make sure they were cleaned. We had a king nonsmoking room which was kind of tight.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Kristine M

Thank You so much for the review.
We are so glad that you and your husband decided to stop at the hotel on your way to Seattle. Next time you are in town we do have our newly remodeled two king bed suites that have more space and even have two private restrooms. One for him and one for you.
Thanks again, and hope to see you next time you are passing through.

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stopped here after a long day on the road. We selected this hotel by using "HotelCoupons.com" and Tripadvisor reviews. I worried that it would be difficult to find since it is located in downtown Spokane, but it couldn't have been easier. The Quality sign was visible as we exited the interstate. Check-in was speedy. The front desk called us to make sure everything was ok. It was more than ok. The hotel was not new but it was a great value. The room was updated and clean. There was a frig & microwave. There was a lounge in the lower level where we went for a drink. The hotel offered a limited menu in the evening which met our needs. The bartender in the lounge ordered the food for us, and it was delivered to us in the lounge. Nothing fancy, but we were happy to avoid going elsewhere to eat. The breakfast was very nice with hot items offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Debbie H,

WOW, thank you for the great detailed review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to try so many of our amenities at the hotel. I will make sure I share your kind words with all the staff because they work hard to make everyone feel at home. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Spokane.

Thanks Again,

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Some pros would be low prices, convenient downtown access, on-site dining and lounge, friendly staff.
Cons, for me anyway, outweighed those. Cons are very small rooms, slow internet, inexplicable lack of basic cable TV like ESPN channels, older/used feel in general around the property. But hey, it's a little less than the other chains locally and I guess that's what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildlandphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear wildphotopro,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the on-site dining and lounge. I hope to see you next time you are in town.

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was incredible! They offer discounts for sacred heart patients, service was the best we have ever recieved! Beds were like heaven! Extremely clean! Only thing negative was that their pool is outdoors so we couldn't swim:(

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17kaylabieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear 17kaylabieber,

Thank you for your great review! We do have some wonderful medical discounts! We work with a lot of medical guests and strive to make everyone of them feel right at home. Sorry that the weather was not the best you will have to come see us again to give the pool a try.

Thanks Again,

Christine and Quality Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#14 of 46 in Spokane
469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £57 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing