We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but Wi-Fi needs fixing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room is what is expected from this level of hotel, however wi-fi is very choppy, dropping connections all the time and super slow. Tried it in our room, 401 and lobby - very bad. Don't stay there if you need Internet for your work or personal use. Breakfast is bad too, went to Starbucks.... Rooms are fine, a bit noisy from freeway. Ok hotel if you just need to crash for the night and nothing else.

Room Tip: 3rd level is the same as lobby so you wont need to use elevator or narrow stairs, it's 5 story h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max72al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mike:

Thanks for leaving us a review, I am so sorry that you had trouble with the WIFI. We do have a free tech support company that we pay to help our guest with any access issues. They are a great resource to help you get your computer connected, and fix any settings that may be causing issues. I do hope that you will consider giving us another chance.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Average overal.
Comfortable beds with great sheets. Tiny but adequate exercise-room.
What lowered my rating were;
Housekeeping knocking on our door, twice, even with the "Do Not Disturb"sign on, asking wether we are checking out today?? It was NOT check-out time!
Ice cold outdoor pool in late July??
Parking fee??
Terrible breakfast, possibly my worst ever! Cheap quality everything!
Horribly stained bathroom ceiling??
12 liter toilet flush??
Over $120/night.

Would recommend at under $100/night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Prophecy:

I'm sorry that you did not have a fantastic stay with us. It makes us sad when our guests don't feel that we were worth staying at. I will pass on your review to our management team so we can all figure out the best way to address your concerns.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Though currently undergoing updating, this motel remains fully accommodating with well-appointed, clean comfortable rooms with great beds and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The location and parking are convenient. The swimming pool is great. It's our favorite place to stay and a great bargain for this predictably clean, safe, comfortable motel with a great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear James:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to hear about your stay, and love sharing your reviews with our staff. Thanks again!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Good location if you need to be downtown. The rooms are a bit outdated. My only complaint is that the elevator doors shut too quickly and the elevator reeks of smoke from guests or workers riding the elevator after going outside to smoke. Also, when we arrived there was a special "tonight only" for $72 but that was not offered to us... we were still charged the rate we reserved with.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alysia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Alysia:

Thank you for leaving your feedback, we really do pay attention to what you have to say. We're always improving and working towards a better stay for our guests.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you need to be in Spokane want to be close to airport and downtown, stay here. We were up from California, on a whirlwind trip, for a family member's funeral. The Quality Inn has everything you need and more with a very accommodating, conscientious, and courteous staff. The free breakfast in the morning has everything you need to jump start your day, close to the beautiful, old and charming downtown Spokane and just an over all good location. I was able to get in a great 3 mile walk from the hotel to stretch my legs after 7 hours of airport and plane time, then dinner downtown and time for bed. Room was very clean and comfy and if we are ever passing through Spokane again, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Lvmountain:

We are so sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, even though you weren't here for fun. We are so glad that we were able to be here for you and your family, and look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. No noise problem (our room was on the side of the motel away from the freeway). Nice pool and workout room. We had little difficulty finding the motel (navigational issues on our part).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank ElmWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Elm:

Thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. Although the lobby and some general areas were being remodeled, the hotel is a very good deal and I highly recommend it. The hot breakfast is the usual fare but the overall quality is very good. The pool was nice, the room was nice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Located on 4th Avenue, near Division Street, the location of this hotel is perfect for the hospital district, jumping on I-90, or heading up Division Street to head north in Spokane. Will definitely stay here again, great bang-for-the-buck value!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor (the 6th floor) and were accommodated. It was very quiet and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdub702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Cdub:

Thank you for choosing us, and for taking the time to write a great review! We value this greatly and love sharing your stories with our staff.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.4 mi away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#12 of 46 in Spokane
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing