We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“3rd stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed again on our way to Vancouver for just 2 night. I booked a room at the back of hotel and asked for top floor. But received a first floor room which was fine. Even though the hotel was full it was very quite at night. Breakfast is always good. Only had one problem when we tried to make a phone call to Canada from room we could not get the phone to work. When we phoned the front desk the person who answered was not very helpful. But we figured it out ourselves as my husband cell phone was giving him problems. But we have never had any problem with staff before all have been very helpful and friendly this was first time.
We will stay again.

Room Tip: Book a room at book of hotel no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear UK39:

Thank you so much for always staying with us on your trips through Spokane. That means a lot to us! I'm sorry that the phone was giving you troubles. I know calling another country can be tricky, and most of us don't do it too often. I'll review how to dial a country code with the front desk so they are better informed next time for you!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    181
    94
    22
    26
See reviews for
170
165
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice. It is located right by the interstate, but it's easy to get downtown in a couple of minutes (by car at least). I was staying during some construction and so had to lug my bags a very long way, but that seemed to be a temporary issue. Staff was friendly and breakfast was about the most extensive you could expect from a quality inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear OAC1:

Thank you so much for leaving us this great review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions and are always happy with our stay. While this is an older property they have updated the reception area and the rooms are always clean and well maintained. We have a medically fragile child and they offer a great rate when she is in the hospital or having tests. The staff goes out of their way to make us comfortable and make sure we have all we need. The breakfast is good and they have high chairs which is a plus when traveling with children. My only real complaints and they are very minor is that the pool says it is heated but was very cold and they charged $2.00 for parking and I don't believe I paid that in the past nor do I remember seeing it advertised. This is not a huge complaint however as the rate for this property is very good and we had two cars and were still only charged $2.00. If you are looking for a luxury place this is probably not what you are looking for but if you want a reasonable place to stay you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Lynette:

Thank you so much for always choosing to come back to us. We really appreciate you, and love visiting with your family.

I have addressed the parking charge in other reviews, so I won't go into the detail again here. I believe I've also addressed the pool heater, we are currently waiting for a new one to arrive from the factory. Thanks to all your reviews we found that something was wrong with it and immediately ordered a new one.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you soon!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although this hotel was downtown it was easy access off of the Freeway. Not hard to get back on the freeway but a fair distance to do so. It was late at night but they were very accommodating. Had good facilities and one of the nicest free breakfast and eating area I've ever seen. Pretty tight for parking plus you had to pay for parking which I didn't understand as there was literally no where else you could have parked. Bed was very comfortable and the room had every basic thing you could want. Price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERobinson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ERobinson:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are so glad you had a good time, and loved taking care of you! We do have a small (currently $2) parking charge that we implemented several years ago. The money from this small charge goes towards a full time evening position. You all know how important adding full time positions is in the economy today and we felt it gave us better customer service in the evenings to help with luggage, and help arriving guests. It has been a great position to have and I know our guests appreciate it! I hope this helps you better understand why we do some of these things. :-)

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I arrived with my partner and another couple after a 6-hour drive only to find out that our reservation had been cancelled and they had made no attempt to e-mail us after they could not contact us by phone. Front desk apologized and it was only after I told them that we had no place to stay that the supervisor offered a solution. Why did they not offer from the beginning ? The couple we arrived with later left behind a $300 dollar pillow that the wife needs due to her recent surgery. Somehow the pillow was misplaced ??? Very unhappy. I usually never leave reviews but management need to get on top of this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Vickie:

I'm so sorry that you did not have a pleasant time at our hotel. I double checked your reservation and it looks like it was made with bad payment information. As you know reservations cannot be held without proper form of payment to guarantee them. We did try to contact you several times by phone without any luck. I'm glad that we were able to get you a room in the end, as we were completely full that evening.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We got into Spokane and bit later and a few of the hotels were already booked so we were very relieved when we pulled into this Quality Inn to find there were rooms and safe parking for our motorcycle.

The front desk was very professional and quick with the registration even though there were a lot of people booking in. The room was large and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast was the usual breakfast food but there was healthy choices.

The only thing is there are really not any good restaurants nearby and we had supper at one of the worst restaurants we ate at for our whole 3 week trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the major roadway. Order in if you do not want to drive to a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Goven:

Thanks for writing your honest review, we really do love to hear about your stay. I'm sorry that you didn't get a good restaurant while you were in Spokane. We have some of the best local restaurants, and really good chain restaurants around. Next time you're in town be sure to ask for a map to some of these great places!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Call me dumb but when I booked a ‘downtown’ hotel I thought I would be able to walk around its downtown not drive to but be right next to a RIGHT next to Freeway. Thought it would be downtown so a little city noise but not like this. Even though it’s not truly downtown and there is plenty of parking they still charged $2 for parking. Not like anyone else would park there because there’s nowhere to walk to. Air conditioner was very noisy which almost drowned out the freeway noise. The only redeeming quality was that the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here at least ask for a room on the non-freeway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Alison:

I am so sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant, and that our location upset you. We are 4 blocks from downtown, and are in such a convenient location. I hope that you were able to enjoy all of our free amenities while you stayed with us and I hope you had a good time in our beautiful city.

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#13 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#11 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Property: Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing