We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, plan on staying here again”
Review of Hotel Ruby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ruby
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here during a pacific northwest road trip from Canada. We had friends in Spokane but were just looking for a nice, affordable place to stay. The room was a nice size, tv had cable, and a simple call to the front desk got us the internet password. There is also fantastic artwork in all the rooms and the lobby which really add to the modern feel.
The woman on the desk was really nice and welcoming, and gave us a great suggestion for dinner (Heroes and Legends) that was just a block away.
There is limited parking but seemed to be adequate. There was a concert in a nearby venue so many people and buses going by, but we weren't disturbed by it.
The only noise issues were the train very close by, and when someone in another room closes their door, it resonates throughout the building which can be annoying if you are trying to sleep.
Overall a great place to stay, and even better value for money. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Spokane.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Ruby. I stayed in a room w/my neice and my nephew & brother in law were in the room next to us. We were there for a wedding at a neighboring hotel. Clean, comfortable, charming hotel and the front desk clerks were wonderful! Continental breakfast w/THammer coffee.. wow! I had lost a small diamond post earring while staying and called in hopes to locate it....(miracles do happen)...they found it! Thank you!!!
Great price, perfect downtown location.
PS...I live in Spokane but wanted to stay downtown for my son's wedding. blessings~ Connie G.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connieg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I would recommend this hotel. It is centrally located, nicely decorated with local art, big fluffy towels, fridge and microwave and serves local organic coffee, a nice touch. Since it was the holidays, there was no maid service--something that could be improved, but overall, very cozy and affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

went to Spokane for partner's birthday for 2 nights, we advised the hotel we would be arriving a little before check in time (3pm), we arrived at 2.30 and our queen room wasnt yet ready, front desk were very apologetic about us having to wait while they tried to find a room that was ready, and ended up upgraded us to a king room which was great.
the room was clean and the renos are great, although bathroom hasnt been done, but no big deal. the location of the hotel was very central, and within walking distance to great bars/restaurants etc. we werent told until we arrived they were still undergoing renovations for their sapphire lounge, which started at 9am in the morning, but from our room we couldnt hear much so it wasnt a problem. only issue is there is limited parking, especially with the workers there during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skatiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I stayed at the Ruby after reading several reviews. The rooms have been updated and the staff was nice. This is not a fancy smancy place mind you but super close to everything and the price was right. I booked through expedia.com with airfare and the pkg deal was great. You might here the trains at night but it's not a big deal. Cheers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernova72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This recently remodeled hotel couldn't be better! It is right in the heart of downtown Spokane surrounded by everything from restaurants and bars to arts and entertainment. What a good value for your money! We would happily stay here in the future with our kids.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel based on the price we paid : located in dowmtown Spokane, nice room and convenient services at the frontdesk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cigogne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#13 of 46 in Spokane
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#14 of 46 in Spokane
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruby

Address: 901 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#11 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#18 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ruby is located in the heart of downtown Spokane's Entertainment District, directly across the street from the historic Bing Crosby Theater, Knitting Factory Concert House and Fox Theater. A few blocks from the Spokane Convention Center and INB Performing Arts Center. 3 Blocks from Riverfront Park and Spokane Falls, the Gondola, River Park Square Mall and AMC Theaters. Steps away from downtown's finest restaurants and shopping. Short drive to area hospitals including Shriner's Children's Hospital, Deaconess and Sacred Heart. This downtown Spokane hotel offers continental breakfast, free wireless internet, bicycles and on-site laundry. Dogs are welcome for an additional fee, on-site parking $5 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Spokane
Spokane Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing