We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beutiful hotel, rooms seem old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 October 2013

found the rooms to be dated but clean, toilet seats bottom of the barel quality.
I got a free upgrade to a suite but was disappointed in the quality of the couch and the fact that the tv was not visable from the bedroom. room prices were about $40.00 over similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmh155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. The good and the bad assists us in making sure that our guests enjoy their stay and have no issues that aren't addressed in a timely manner.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at the hotel in oct 2013 for a concert. They had shuttle service that was amazing and super convenient. The room was dusty and there was coffee splattered all over the coffee cups, but the service to make up for the faults was amazing. the bed was amazing, views? of the skyline? were beautiful with all the fall foliage. If you stay here I would recommend visiting Madeline's for breakfast and coffee or just a sweet treat.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive tower
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for the great comments! We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

In a town where good, clean, affordable lodging is really hard to come by, the Red Lion Hotel at the Park is as good as it gets. The hotel does have some dated features but overall I found the to be clean and comfortable (if not spacious), the staff friendly and helpful, and the location impossible to beat. The outdoor pool was beautiful...but closed for the season in October. Indoor pool small and a little chilly. Exercise room had three or four treadmills and two ellipticals. The hotel provided prompt pickup service at the airport. The check-in was great, as I arrived around 2 p.m. and the room was ready at that early hour. There was only one staff member which meant for a little wait but I was okay with that. The hotel has a limited amount of parking for a nightly fee of $9. I would recommend this hotel to people going to Spokane primarily for it's location. For a twenty bucks more a night you can get a suite with breakfast included at a nearby hotel, but this was a good choice for us in a town with pricey options. We will be back. P.S. you can save a little by joining their frequent stayer program.

Room Tip: South (river) side rooms are nice with views of the park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle-tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for the great comments! We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back!


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had to stay the weekend in Spokane for a business trip, Hotel was clean and check in/out went flawlessly.

On the negitive side of things, the hot tub was luke warm this may be a code thing but it could have been better and the parking system is just odd. you have to use your room key to get out of the parkinglot.

Positives are, decent flat screen tv with a useable HDMI port so i was able to attach my laptop and have 2 screens to get some work done. one more power outlet near the tv would be nice to be able to plug in something like an xbox.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LepotsEmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your comments! We will take your suggestion regarding adding of power outlets to our rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon!


Regards,


Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a room, that appeared quite nice, but the bed was too soft (though there may be those who like their bed that way). But to sleep in a room that you could not easily control the temperature...too hot and stuffy most of the day and night...not good. But one thing I thought strange, in this day and time, is that breakfast (even a simple continental breakfast did not come as part of the stay (most places do today)...and the coffee they had in the room was TERRIBLE (very bitter)...but maybe the plan of this hotel is to force you to the restaurants? Nice location...it is unfortunate that I will not likely ever stay there again...and definitely will not recommend it (unless I see significant changes).

Room Tip: You might consider Doubletree Inn across the way.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for issues you came across regarding your bed and breakfast selections. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here in August myself,husband & 11,12yrs kids.
We all enjoy the pool & slide great to have pool bar & snacks.
Pool very clean & pool areas.
The rooms were comfortable & very clean,beds too comfortable I did not want to get out of it!!!
Great value for the price.
The breakfasts were amazing wide choice too.
What we found so nice was the walk across the bridge from hotel into the park!! We could walk through the park & be directly in town!! Which had a great mall & good choice of restaurants.
The restaurant at the hotel was very poor everything we ordered was loaded with salt!! We could not even eat it! When we complained the server agreed with us so I hope that is something they are working on as we were not the only ones! I did wonder why it was empty!!
Other than that It was great I would love to return there some day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your comments! I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded the issues regarding your food quality to our Food and Beverage Manager to overview. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On short notice, we spent a night in Spokane, and booked this place. It was a great value with a great location. Right on the river above the falls, with easy access to the trail that runs along side. Which, by the way, is an excellent running path. The room was clean and more than adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful when we made enquiries. My one and only complaint is that the bell service was completely MIA. However, will strongly consider this chain in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank instanbul2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the great comments! We hope to welcome you back in the future!


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £88 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing