We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane
1 review
“Business Conference”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The first room I was given when I went into the bathroom the toilet had been used and had not been flushed. When I was given a second room when I walked in the room I couldnt breath because it smelled horrible. It was like they were trying to cover up a bad smell with airfreshener. The third room I had was covered in dust and had quite a few stains on the carpet. I gave up at that point and just stayed because it was the best out of the three rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the valuable feedback you provided about your recent stay with us for your conference. I'm very sorry to hear about the difficult time you had with finding a suitable room. None of those issues should ever have been a concern, and the rooms you mentioned were definitely not up to our standards. I've passed along your comments to our Housekeeping team so we can properly address the areas you noted. We hope to welcome you back in the future to show you the comfort you truly deserve.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    458
    315
    242
    161
See reviews for
594
298
67
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel. The location is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Spokane and Fall in Spokane is gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Director of Rooms at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for the kind comments about your recent stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and location. We also love Spokane, and especially all the amazing Fall scenery to enjoy just steps away in Riverfront Park. We look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a good hotel in a beautiful, central location. The majority of staff are very friendly and helpful. The only staff that I wasn't impressed with were the evening desk staff. We reported that our tub would not drain, and they did not get it fixed, but day staff did. We requested late check out and were lucky that we checked again before heading to our meeting because it wasn't noted. Also, if you use their airport shuttle, be prepare to wait for airline staff as they seem to take precedent. After a whole day of travel, and waiting for the shuttle, I had to wait another 20 mins for airline staff to arrive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your response! I apologize you had some service concerns with our shuttle and Front Desk service. That is in no way the type of service we like to display for our hotel. We hope that you will visit us in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

When I arrived the heater/AC was not plugged in, and there were burn marks around the outlet. I reported this, and when I returned to my room in the afternoon it was repaired, but the unit had been left blasting at full heat all day, and the room was stifling hot. Also when I arrived the sink was not draining properly. This was repaired correctly. On various occasions after my room was made up by housekeeping the service was incomplete with towels not replaced, coffee maker not cleaned, and coffee packets not replaced, bedspreads removed and not replaced. These deficits were corrected after I reported them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thnak you for your comments! I want to apologize regarding the issue you had with your A/C unit as I have forwarded this issue to our Engineering Dept.. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First time in Spokane for conference. Shuttle service was prompt and a big plus. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Temperature was easy to control but water pressure was mediocre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and food at all restaurants was good with a nice selection of beers on tap (and big screens) in the lounge. Great proximity to the convention center and beautiful riverwalk trail for walking or running. Overall a great value in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments! We hope to see you visit us soon!


Regards,


Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was in Spokane for a Professional Dog Trainer Conference. The reason we stayed there was because it was recommended to us by the conference travel planners. We checked into our room, opened the door and saw that the room had been half cleaned. Sheets on the floor, coffee machine not cleaned, prior guests' water bottles around the room. We called to have someone come and clean it. When the "inspector," Marcella came in, she said that "the condition of the room was unacceptable." She continued to ask if there was anything she could do to make our stay more comfortable, and when we requested to change rooms, she responded with, "oh no, we are booked for the weekend so you just have to wait for us to clean it." We went to the front desk and made the same request, they immediately changed our room. The rest of the week that we were there, the housekeeping job was nothing more than just OK. No replacement shampoo/conditioner, pillows on the floor, hair still left in the shower, etc. The location is great. For the price, the place sucked!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the cleanliness in your guest room and we will certainly address your concerns with our housekeeping staff.
Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It took me four phone calls and once trip to the front desk to have the desk clerk tell me she had someone go up and check and there was nothing wrong with the room. I had been in the room the whole time waiting for someone the complaint was lodged at 8:45 and did not get fixed until 10:15

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize regarding the cleanliness issues you came in contact with while at our hotel. I have forwarded this issue to our Housekeeping Manager to take care of. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing