We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
507
500
341
271
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
500
341
271
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lionthe riveroutdoor poolbreakfast buffetconvention centershuttle serviceclose to downtownarenaconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,261 - 1,266 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have always loved this hotel and have been a guest here for almost 30 years. The last 2 times I have stayed here I have had trouble going to sleep because my back and legs itched so badly. The housekeeping dept. had NOT put mattress pads on the very old saggy mattresses and I wonder if there are some sort of mite in the bed that was causing this itching. I did ask the housekeeper to change the sheets and put on a mattress pad after the first night, which she did, but the itching continued. Finally I put a couple towels between me and the sheet, the itching stopped and I was able to sleep. The pillow-top mattresses are very old and sag badly.

On the upside, we would take our family vacations to Spokane and stay a week, the kids loved the pool, hot tub and waterslide. Riverfront park and downtown are a short walk and very delightful. The two waitresses in the atrium cafe, Nancy and Heather and now Hailey are the best!

Sadly, I will be staying at a different hotel in downtown Spokane from now on, it makes me sad to do so as the Hotel at the Park has always felt like home away from home. Until housekeeping takes the time to REALLY clean the rooms and new mattresses are purchased I will have no other choice. I would have given this hotel a 1.5 - 2 star rating for cleanliness.

Room Tip: A poolside room is a great location in the summer for sun and swimming but the rooms have really been beat up by people. Anything in the executive wing is great for balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had issues regarding the level of cleanliness in our hotel. I have passed this to our Housekeeping Director so that we may troubleshoot this issue so that it does not occur again. Thank you so very much and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've stayed here twice now for work and I am a big fan. Having a nice place to stay is very important while away from home and this Red Lion is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Especially nice are the microwave and refrigerator. There is a great desk to work at and free internet. The beds are comfortable and it's very quiet. I would definitely recommend this Red Lion!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The first room I was given when I went into the bathroom the toilet had been used and had not been flushed. When I was given a second room when I walked in the room I couldnt breath because it smelled horrible. It was like they were trying to cover up a bad smell with airfreshener. The third room I had was covered in dust and had quite a few stains on the carpet. I gave up at that point and just stayed because it was the best out of the three rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for the valuable feedback you provided about your recent stay with us for your conference. I'm very sorry to hear about the difficult time you had with finding a suitable room. None of those issues should ever have been a concern, and the rooms you mentioned were definitely not up to our standards. I've passed along your comments to our Housekeeping team so we can properly address the areas you noted. We hope to welcome you back in the future to show you the comfort you truly deserve.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel. The location is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Spokane and Fall in Spokane is gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Director of Rooms at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you very much for the kind comments about your recent stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and location. We also love Spokane, and especially all the amazing Fall scenery to enjoy just steps away in Riverfront Park. We look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a good hotel in a beautiful, central location. The majority of staff are very friendly and helpful. The only staff that I wasn't impressed with were the evening desk staff. We reported that our tub would not drain, and they did not get it fixed, but day staff did. We requested late check out and were lucky that we checked again before heading to our meeting because it wasn't noted. Also, if you use their airport shuttle, be prepare to wait for airline staff as they seem to take precedent. After a whole day of travel, and waiting for the shuttle, I had to wait another 20 mins for airline staff to arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your response! I apologize you had some service concerns with our shuttle and Front Desk service. That is in no way the type of service we like to display for our hotel. We hope that you will visit us in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews