We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have been staying at the Red Lion Inn at the Park for over 6 years and go there on a fairly regular basis. I always found the rooms to be clean, the staff exceptionally courteous and the food great. As an example, for our 50th wedding anniversary, they treated my wife and I to the Presidential Suite for no additional fees. It will be a time that we will never forget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egor3741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so very greatful that you chose to spend a special occasion with us. We hope to welcome you back for years to come.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    453
    306
    231
    152
See reviews for
576
286
67
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a great Red lion property. Have stayed many times now with little to no problems. The only real major down fall this property has,.. Is that they charge for parking.with the rates they charge we feel strongly that they should not be charging more.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to welcome you back!


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have always loved this hotel and have been a guest here for almost 30 years. The last 2 times I have stayed here I have had trouble going to sleep because my back and legs itched so badly. The housekeeping dept. had NOT put mattress pads on the very old saggy mattresses and I wonder if there are some sort of mite in the bed that was causing this itching. I did ask the housekeeper to change the sheets and put on a mattress pad after the first night, which she did, but the itching continued. Finally I put a couple towels between me and the sheet, the itching stopped and I was able to sleep. The pillow-top mattresses are very old and sag badly.

On the upside, we would take our family vacations to Spokane and stay a week, the kids loved the pool, hot tub and waterslide. Riverfront park and downtown are a short walk and very delightful. The two waitresses in the atrium cafe, Nancy and Heather and now Hailey are the best!

Sadly, I will be staying at a different hotel in downtown Spokane from now on, it makes me sad to do so as the Hotel at the Park has always felt like home away from home. Until housekeeping takes the time to REALLY clean the rooms and new mattresses are purchased I will have no other choice. I would have given this hotel a 1.5 - 2 star rating for cleanliness.

Room Tip: A poolside room is a great location in the summer for sun and swimming but the rooms have really bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had issues regarding the level of cleanliness in our hotel. I have passed this to our Housekeeping Director so that we may troubleshoot this issue so that it does not occur again. Thank you so very much and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've stayed here twice now for work and I am a big fan. Having a nice place to stay is very important while away from home and this Red Lion is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Especially nice are the microwave and refrigerator. There is a great desk to work at and free internet. The beds are comfortable and it's very quiet. I would definitely recommend this Red Lion!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The first room I was given when I went into the bathroom the toilet had been used and had not been flushed. When I was given a second room when I walked in the room I couldnt breath because it smelled horrible. It was like they were trying to cover up a bad smell with airfreshener. The third room I had was covered in dust and had quite a few stains on the carpet. I gave up at that point and just stayed because it was the best out of the three rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the valuable feedback you provided about your recent stay with us for your conference. I'm very sorry to hear about the difficult time you had with finding a suitable room. None of those issues should ever have been a concern, and the rooms you mentioned were definitely not up to our standards. I've passed along your comments to our Housekeeping team so we can properly address the areas you noted. We hope to welcome you back in the future to show you the comfort you truly deserve.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel. The location is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Spokane and Fall in Spokane is gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Director of Rooms at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for the kind comments about your recent stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and location. We also love Spokane, and especially all the amazing Fall scenery to enjoy just steps away in Riverfront Park. We look foward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a good hotel in a beautiful, central location. The majority of staff are very friendly and helpful. The only staff that I wasn't impressed with were the evening desk staff. We reported that our tub would not drain, and they did not get it fixed, but day staff did. We requested late check out and were lucky that we checked again before heading to our meeting because it wasn't noted. Also, if you use their airport shuttle, be prepare to wait for airline staff as they seem to take precedent. After a whole day of travel, and waiting for the shuttle, I had to wait another 20 mins for airline staff to arrive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your response! I apologize you had some service concerns with our shuttle and Front Desk service. That is in no way the type of service we like to display for our hotel. We hope that you will visit us in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing