We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, however updates needed to rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great location with view of river and great front desk staff. However the room: When trying to see if bed lamp was plugged in, headboard fell off and we found all kinds of peanut shells and sunflower seeds; clock not working; numerous stains on carpet; hair dryer (holes where it used to be); space where wet bar used to be (needed painting and repair); no lotion in bathroom, and my pet peeve only paper cups rather than glasses for a cocktail. Bathroom very small. Needless to say room needed a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you very much for submitting this feedback about your recent stay. The issues you referenced have been passed along to our maintenance and housekeeping teams so they can coach their staff to be more attentive to such things. I assure you these do not represent our standards for cleanliness and functionality, and we'll continue improving our product and services thanks to your review. We appreciate your business, and hope to have you back in the future so we can provide the kind of experience you deserve.

We hope for you and your family a happy holiday season!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Excellent location, with a foot bridge across the river into the park. Very nice room, was clean and very large. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was a little difficult to find the entrance, but was very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us! It's good to hear you enjoyed our location and room - we strive for cleanliness and we're happy to recognize our housekeeping team for this success. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

From the shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport to checkout, my stay was flawless - your staff is exceptional. The room upgrade was a pleasant surprise - I just wish I could have stayed longer!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Wow - we're so glad to have hosted you and are glad you enjoyed it so much! It's always a pleasure to give this kind of praise to our staff members who work so hard each day to deliver high-levels of guest satisfaction. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to having you back!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our trip, all of 85 miles, was for a little shopping, rest, a nice breakfast and a leisure drive home. I expected a 3 star, got a 2. The room's decor nice except there is a blank spot where a picture once hung, there is no mini bar, the furniture has scratches in it, and the Heater is the old wall banger type. I did like they offset it from the bed so it doesn't blow directly on you. The bed sheet are adequate, nothing special. There is a huge gap under the door large enough to put the TV remote in, which brings noise from the Atrium ares into the room . It creeps me out to see people walking outside the room. The workout room is a plus, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The lack of sleep can the next morning early when 3 buses backed up with their backup warning signals loud enough to penetrate the thin walls and windows. They parked and left the engines running which you can also hear on the 5th floor. At around 7:30 am the room near the bed started smelling like cigarette smoke. The hotel allows guests to smoke right outside the front door and this room being above it, albeit 4 floors above, the smoke penetrated the closed windows(maybe through the wall banger heater???) I noticed that the smell did not make it over to the door or bathroom. We were up late the night before and between the noise and smell were out of bed early, should have driven home.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms above the front entrance.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay with us. I wanted to take the time to apologize about the smell of smoke entering your room while you stayed with us. I can assure you that we have taken the proper steps so this won't occur again.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff made our trip so nice and easy! We came in on the train at midnight and the shuttle was quick to pick us up and our 14 bags!! We were moving overseas and had a ton of stuff! They took us to the mall that was out of there 2 mile radius too since we lost a car seat on the train. They even scheduled us our own shuttle in the morning to accommodate us to the airport. We had a good time and the kids loved the pool. We also loved being able to walk to the park and downtown easily. If we ever come through spokane again we will stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trembath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review! We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The first day I requested a chair in my room, like in the photo, other than the office task chair that was on its last legs. I did not get it. The next day, I repeated my request. I never got it. I ordered room service, in person, as they don't answer their phones or return their messages, one time. It was the worst fish and chips, drenched in grease, with breading that was thick like bread and overcooked in the worst way. (photos available). The breakfast buffet does not include coffee, so grab some at the front desk...which is the best front desk coffee ever. They charged $9 daily for my car to stay...no valet, no covered parking. Stay out of the hot tub, I was plagued by itching, even after getting out and washing immediately with antibacterial soap, I have sought medical attention twice for it and it is finally going away, 3 prescriptions later. I do not recommend this place, and will never stay there again. Staff is friendly and personable, but I never got my chair and was there for four days.

Room Tip: request a view with your reservation, otherwise you will not get one
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I wanted to apologize that we failed to meet your simple request of delivering a chair to your room while you stayed with us. I have passed on the other issues as well to their respected departments for them to view. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Staff and management went above anywhere I have ever visited. Including making me feel welcome, informing me if recommendations, and helping me feel at home. There was not one department that I did not engage with that ever treated me less of a valuable guest.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank FloridaGuyFromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations once again.

Warm Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £88 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing